spamassassin: Add virtual home
authorGrant Slater <git@firefishy.com>
Mon, 25 Aug 2014 11:57:59 +0000 (12:57 +0100)
committerGrant Slater <git@firefishy.com>
Mon, 25 Aug 2014 12:01:54 +0000 (13:01 +0100)
cookbooks/spamassassin/recipes/default.rb
cookbooks/spamassassin/templates/default/spamassassin.erb

index e9150a55d219d6851fa8af05e82d9c90c9a9d7d2..1326b02135d7d9c21ec69fbe5986c8f306e45fe1 100644 (file)
@@ -24,6 +24,13 @@ service "spamassassin" do
   supports :status => true, :restart => true, :reload => true
 end
 
+directory "/var/spool/spamassassin" do
+  owner "mail"
+  group "mail"
+  mode 0755
+  action :create
+end
+
 template "/etc/default/spamassassin" do
   source "spamassassin.erb"
   owner "root"
index e64c19be99ecfaa814c51a1385173db5be80d948..1a48d398cb6d0070f28101cd3f95bdf52ef43dea 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ ENABLED=1
 # make sure --max-children is not set to anything higher than 5,
 # unless you know what you're doing.
 
-OPTIONS="--username mail --nouser-config"
+OPTIONS="--username mail --nouser-config --virtual-config-dir=/var/spool/spamassassin"
 
 # Pid file
 # Where should spamd write its PID to file? If you use the -u or