Fix fail2ban servie
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Sat, 12 Oct 2019 14:31:20 +0000 (15:31 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Sat, 12 Oct 2019 14:34:23 +0000 (15:34 +0100)
cookbooks/fail2ban/recipes/default.rb
cookbooks/fail2ban/resources/filter.rb
cookbooks/fail2ban/resources/jail.rb

index e8baa59ac75329dab4065b0e69f14ceb8ec8c1ee..a002fe13196fc2ff4debb663dd25392a4f30a57a 100644 (file)
@@ -24,12 +24,11 @@ template "/etc/fail2ban/jail.d/00-default.conf" do
   owner "root"
   group "root"
   mode 0o644
-  notifies :reload, "service[fail2ban]"
+  notifies :restart, "service[fail2ban]"
 end
 
 service "fail2ban" do
   action [:enable, :start]
-  supports :status => true, :reload => true, :restart => true
 end
 
 munin_plugin "fail2ban"
index 6b8b440bf0ee7155ddb9acd35f1236bce2b813c7..d37ba4bb2e83a64a5035df4438493b3e17202948 100644 (file)
@@ -52,5 +52,5 @@ action :delete do
 end
 
 def after_created
-  notifies :reload, "service[fail2ban]"
+  notifies :restart, "service[fail2ban]"
 end
index 1abedeecb9117ac29daadfb5c3d9006ced320707..c07914d2cd4280bbaec8e824941b144c1f441b67 100644 (file)
@@ -51,5 +51,5 @@ action :delete do
 end
 
 def after_created
-  notifies :reload, "service[fail2ban]"
+  notifies :restart, "service[fail2ban]"
 end