Don't use atomic updates for sysctl files
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Sun, 15 Sep 2013 07:37:48 +0000 (08:37 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Sun, 15 Sep 2013 07:38:03 +0000 (08:38 +0100)
cookbooks/sysctl/recipes/default.rb

index 02f7535..380e747 100644 (file)
@@ -46,6 +46,7 @@ node[:sysctl].each_value do |group|
 
     file sysctl_file do
       content "#{value}\n"
+      atomic_update false
       only_if { File.exists?(sysctl_file) }
     end
   end