Move read load for IC machines to ramoth
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Thu, 30 Jun 2016 17:39:52 +0000 (18:39 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Thu, 30 Jun 2016 17:49:39 +0000 (18:49 +0100)
roles/bytemark.rb
roles/ic.rb
roles/web-db.rb

index ff4e45acef242084f6a2f81c9aeeeba41e8b14df..6d539ff5f65207391a46cbcd56e69a00bfb4b177 100644 (file)
@@ -28,7 +28,8 @@ default_attributes(
   },
   :web => {
     :backends => %w(rails4 rails5),
-    :fileserver => "grisu"
+    :fileserver => "grisu",
+    :readonly_database_host => "katla.bm.openstreetmap.org"
   }
 )
 
index d51295cc8f27555a8ca30843e6e3a08ef3074965..a2291c4e330f4f1f7446016161fe852d028d883c 100644 (file)
@@ -34,7 +34,8 @@ default_attributes(
   },
   :web => {
     :backends => %w(rails1 rails2 rails3),
-    :fileserver => "ironbelly"
+    :fileserver => "ironbelly",
+    :readonly_database_host => "ramoth.ic.openstreetmap.org"
   }
 )
 
index db2931b19ea4533c5134326ff65b8aaaccd6ed9f..7ae1af973d0055005f56a5bcd1770550ad429d3d 100644 (file)
@@ -3,7 +3,6 @@ description "Role applied to all servers needing to find the main database"
 
 default_attributes(
   :web => {
-    :database_host => "katla.bm.openstreetmap.org",
-    :readonly_database_host => "katla.bm.openstreetmap.org"
+    :database_host => "katla.bm.openstreetmap.org"
   }
 )