Remove unused squid defaults file
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Thu, 7 Jun 2018 17:36:54 +0000 (18:36 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Thu, 7 Jun 2018 17:37:35 +0000 (18:37 +0100)
cookbooks/squid/recipes/default.rb
cookbooks/squid/templates/default/squid.erb [deleted file]

index 6b2e25eff66d4c4aee2d585a1190cfa014332d79..e22b00eec50b40d9027a3ddf7ee77b18b6942229 100644 (file)
@@ -56,13 +56,6 @@ template "/etc/squid/squid.conf" do
   mode 0o644
 end
 
-template "/etc/default/squid" do
-  source "squid.erb"
-  owner "root"
-  group "root"
-  mode 0o644
-end
-
 directory "/etc/squid/squid.conf.d" do
   owner "root"
   group "root"
@@ -110,7 +103,6 @@ service "squid" do
   action [:enable, :start]
   subscribes :restart, "systemd_service[squid]"
   subscribes :reload, "template[/etc/squid/squid.conf]"
-  subscribes :restart, "template[/etc/default/squid]"
   subscribes :reload, "template[/etc/resolv.conf]"
 end
 
diff --git a/cookbooks/squid/templates/default/squid.erb b/cookbooks/squid/templates/default/squid.erb
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index f6a346c..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,8 +0,0 @@
-# DO NOT EDIT - This file is being maintained by Chef
-#
-# /etc/default/squid    Configuration settings for the Squid proxy server.
-#
-
-# Max. number of filedescriptors to use. You can increase this on a busy
-# cache to a maximum of (currently) 65536 filedescriptors. Default is 1024.
-SQUID_MAXFD=65536