Serve precompressed JSON resources
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 11:02:22 +0000 (12:02 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 11:07:17 +0000 (12:07 +0100)
cookbooks/web/templates/default/apache.frontend.erb

index 5197ebb..4030eda 100644 (file)
 
   RewriteCond "%{HTTP:Accept-encoding}" "gzip"
   RewriteCond "%{REQUEST_FILENAME}\.gz" -s
-  RewriteRule "^(.*)\.(css|js|svg)$" "$1\.$2\.gz" [QSA]
+  RewriteRule "^(.*)\.(css|js|json|svg)$" "$1\.$2\.gz" [QSA]
 
   RewriteRule "\.css\.gz$" "-" [T=text/css,E=no-gzip:1]
   RewriteRule "\.js\.gz$"  "-" [T=text/javascript,E=no-gzip:1]
+  RewriteRule "\.json\.gz$"  "-" [T=application/json,E=no-gzip:1]
   RewriteRule "\.svg\.gz$"  "-" [T=image/svg+xml,E=no-gzip:1]
 
-  <FilesMatch "(\.js\.gz|\.css\.gz|\.svg\.gz)$">
+  <FilesMatch "(\.js\.gz|\.json\.gz|\.css\.gz|\.svg\.gz)$">
     Header append Content-Encoding gzip
     Header append Vary Accept-Encoding
   </FilesMatch>