Disable Wikibase custom searchbox
authorYuri Astrakhan <YuriAstrakhan@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Sep 2018 18:08:36 +0000 (14:08 -0400)
committerYuri Astrakhan <YuriAstrakhan@gmail.com>
Thu, 27 Sep 2018 20:24:54 +0000 (16:24 -0400)
See https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T205560

cookbooks/wiki/templates/default/mw-ext-Wikibase.inc.php.erb

index e14dbea783a69217eb018901b6c284731f1b1989..1ec5b1b9e2877aeeb69e93e80f0d609e1253e6a9 100644 (file)
@@ -83,3 +83,7 @@ $wgGroupPermissions['data-admin']['property-create'] = true;
 
 // See https://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/Wikibase/Installation/Advanced_configuration#Define_links_for_external_identifiers
 $wgWBRepoSettings['formatterUrlProperty'] = 'P8';
+
+// Disable Wikibase searchbox with this hack (hopefully Wikibase will implement support for it soon)
+// See https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T205560
+$wgResourceModules['wikibase.ui.entitysearch']['scripts'] = [];