Set transaction isolation level to repeatable read
authorGrant Slater <openstreetmap@firefishy.com>
Fri, 12 Apr 2013 10:33:40 +0000 (12:33 +0200)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Sun, 14 Apr 2013 14:57:33 +0000 (15:57 +0100)
Switch to transaction isolation level to repeatable read to
allow running against a slave database.

planet06_pg.cpp

index 4239f8a..8b4c6c8 100644 (file)
@@ -459,7 +459,7 @@ int main(int argc, char **argv)
     // open database connection
     pqxx::connection conn(connection_params);
     pqxx::work xaction(conn);
     // open database connection
     pqxx::connection conn(connection_params);
     pqxx::work xaction(conn);
-    xaction.exec("set transaction isolation level serializable read only");
+    xaction.exec("SET TRANSACTION ISOLATION LEVEL REPEATABLE READ READ ONLY");
 
     fetch_users(xaction);
 
 
     fetch_users(xaction);