While I notice it, simplify.as adds undostack items when e.g. importing GPX into...
authorAndy Allan <andy@gravitystorm.co.uk>
Thu, 26 May 2011 13:56:31 +0000 (14:56 +0100)
committerAndy Allan <andy@gravitystorm.co.uk>
Thu, 26 May 2011 13:59:04 +0000 (14:59 +0100)
TODO.txt
net/systemeD/potlatch2/tools/Simplify.as

index 9566d4d..9d2ed05 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO.txt
+++ b/TODO.txt
@@ -73,6 +73,9 @@ Potlatch 2: main outstanding issues
 == l10n ==
 * Fix the en_US / default locale problem
 
+== other ==
+* Simplify.as shouldn't add an action to the global undo stack, since it's called from e.g. importing into other layers
+
 Requested enhancements
 ----------------------
 
index 3732e25..5e41447 100644 (file)
@@ -14,7 +14,10 @@ package net.systemeD.potlatch2.tools {
                 * @param way Way to be simplified.
                 * @param map Map it belongs to, for computing offscreen-ness.
                 * @param keepOffscreen If true, don't delete any nodes that are not currently visible. 
-                * */ 
+                * */
+
+        /* FIXME this should take an action, and push the work onto that. Simplify is called from various places
+        * so shouldn't be adding to the global undo stack */
                  
                public static function simplify(way:Way, map:Map, keepOffscreen:Boolean):void {
                        if (way.length<3) { return; }