Extract layer configuration to map.js
authorJohn Firebaugh <john.firebaugh@gmail.com>
Thu, 30 Aug 2012 16:00:55 +0000 (09:00 -0700)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Sun, 16 Sep 2012 15:25:33 +0000 (16:25 +0100)
app/assets/javascripts/map.js.erb
app/views/site/index.html.erb

index c97dc76c324330fced074c3682724174a7cf188f..8aa9868b32441b9b7f6caae419a637fa6db027bc 100644 (file)
@@ -71,6 +71,12 @@ function createMap(divName, options) {
    });
    map.addLayer(markers);
 
    });
    map.addLayer(markers);
 
+   map.dataLayer = new OpenLayers.Layer(I18n.t('browse.start_rjs.data_layer_name'), {
+     visibility: false,
+     displayInLayerSwitcher: false
+   });
+   map.addLayer(map.dataLayer);
+
    $("#" + divName).on("resized", function () {
      map.updateSize();
    });
    $("#" + divName).on("resized", function () {
      map.updateSize();
    });
index 3e4c4d996c8150304ff2db13551ab10ee65795c8..25f0c8585a2245034e9505e74afb96b86df27270 100644 (file)
@@ -128,14 +128,6 @@ end
   function mapInit(){
     map = createMap("map");
 
   function mapInit(){
     map = createMap("map");
 
-    <% unless STATUS == :api_offline or STATUS == :database_offline %>
-      map.dataLayer = new OpenLayers.Layer("<%= I18n.t 'browse.start_rjs.data_layer_name' %>", {
-          visibility: false,
-          displayInLayerSwitcher: false
-      });
-      map.addLayer(map.dataLayer);
-    <% end %>
-
     <% unless object_zoom %>
       <% if bbox %>
         var bbox = new OpenLayers.Bounds(<%= minlon %>, <%= minlat %>, <%= maxlon %>, <%= maxlat %>);
     <% unless object_zoom %>
       <% if bbox %>
         var bbox = new OpenLayers.Bounds(<%= minlon %>, <%= minlat %>, <%= maxlon %>, <%= maxlat %>);