Set QT_QPA_PLATFORM to offscreen in the test environment
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Thu, 31 May 2018 21:46:45 +0000 (22:46 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Thu, 31 May 2018 21:52:59 +0000 (22:52 +0100)
Works around an issue with the weird way the debian/ubuntu
version of phantomjs is built:

https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=817277
https://github.com/ariya/phantomjs/issues/14376

test/application_system_test_case.rb

index 9abc7aa708861fff56257afbde1ba3017c38a33f..df67ac914ceb722a74faeea36c61a2dcca8d19d4 100644 (file)
@@ -3,6 +3,11 @@ require "capybara/poltergeist"
 
 WebMock.disable_net_connect!(:allow_localhost => true)
 
 
 WebMock.disable_net_connect!(:allow_localhost => true)
 
+# Work around weird debian/ubuntu phantomjs
+# https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=817277
+# https://github.com/ariya/phantomjs/issues/14376
+ENV["QT_QPA_PLATFORM"] = "offscreen"
+
 class ApplicationSystemTestCase < ActionDispatch::SystemTestCase
   ActionDispatch::SystemTesting::Server.silence_puma = true
 
 class ApplicationSystemTestCase < ActionDispatch::SystemTestCase
   ActionDispatch::SystemTesting::Server.silence_puma = true