Make notes GPX valid and add useful official elements
authorMarkus Heidelberg <markus.heidelberg@web.de>
Mon, 10 Aug 2015 18:07:23 +0000 (19:07 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 10 Aug 2015 18:11:18 +0000 (19:11 +0100)
commit166dc76ae94de4b07b32836e6db938e4040eaf09
tree41a454738804bb4a95b316fc98e9939197645a4d
parent81d79f5e1671e1832c02576e1e0eed222bfb2bf6
Make notes GPX valid and add useful official elements

The "creator" attribute is required and "extensions" is the correct
name of this element.

Validated with SAXCount from the xerces-c package:

$ SAXCount -v=always -n -s -f notes.gpx

Original error messages:

    Error at file /home/markus/notes.gpx, line 2, char 171
      Message: no declaration found for element 'gpx'

    Error at file /home/markus/notes.gpx, line 2, char 171
      Message: attribute 'version' is not declared for element 'gpx'

After adding the "xmlns" attribute:

    Error at file /home/markus/notes.gpx, line 2, char 213
      Message: missing required attribute 'creator'

    Error at file /home/markus/notes.gpx, line 18, char 14
      Message: no declaration found for element 'extension'

    Error at file /home/markus/notes.gpx, line 26, char 7
      Message: element 'extension' is not allowed for content model '(ele?,time?,magvar?,geoidheight?,name?,cmt?,desc?,src?,link*,sym?,type?,fix?,sat?,hdop?,vdop?,pdop?,ageofdgpsdata?,dgpsid?,extensions?)'

The current errors now are caused by the missing XML schema for the
extensions.

Also add the time, name and link elements.
app/views/notes/_note.gpx.builder
app/views/notes/index.gpx.builder
app/views/notes/show.gpx.builder
test/controllers/notes_controller_test.rb