look for extra place tags in Nominatim search results
authorSarah Hoffmann <lonvia@denofr.de>
Mon, 26 Sep 2016 10:08:42 +0000 (12:08 +0200)
committerSarah Hoffmann <lonvia@denofr.de>
Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:00:10 +0000 (13:00 +0200)
commit5efbc8a8b7094588fb4745c25778d7746ec0b64b
treec01e49d19084c889b19e2321158daefa8044f5ac
parente104b5371120be77591a6d66a4a48064e20faad7
look for extra place tags in Nominatim search results

Administrative boundaries at municipality level are generally
better described by the place node (as town, village etc.).
Nominatim exports the place type in extratags if it was able
to merge place nodes with admin boundaries. Use this preferably
to create the descriptive term.
app/controllers/geocoder_controller.rb
test/controllers/geocoder_controller_test.rb
test/http/nominatim.yml