Refactor the from_xml methods to act on existing trace objects.
authorAndy Allan <git@gravitystorm.co.uk>
Fri, 18 Aug 2017 09:08:54 +0000 (10:08 +0100)
committerAndy Allan <git@gravitystorm.co.uk>
Fri, 18 Aug 2017 09:09:50 +0000 (10:09 +0100)
commitc647aa3d4db16ec7fcef6822609c7ef85a17ee5a
tree650f390f9a75119fb7a137f870ca1b595e3274f1
parente9324ad6818cfec0578a8fa4dac0b2724a1445f1
Refactor the from_xml methods to act on existing trace objects.

Setting the new tags with the = operator takes care of removing the
old ones, and is the same approach as taken by the tagstring= method.

Fixes #1600
app/controllers/trace_controller.rb
app/models/trace.rb
test/controllers/trace_controller_test.rb