rails.git
9 hours agoRemove references to libpgosm during travis runs master live
Andy Allan [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 07:33:05 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
Remove references to libpgosm during travis runs

These were removed from the structure file in 098e73479b466902cf48a07627f050dadd2fd73e

21 hours agoExclude node_modules form eslint checks
Tom Hughes [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 19:37:39 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
Exclude node_modules form eslint checks

21 hours agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/2354'
Tom Hughes [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 19:33:45 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/2354'

21 hours agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/2408'
Tom Hughes [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 19:29:00 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/2408'

22 hours agoUpdate to sprockets 4.x
Tom Hughes [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 19:20:30 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Update to sprockets 4.x

2 days agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 15:12:30 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

2 days agoOoops, forgot to commit changes to db/structure.sql
Matt Amos [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 14:05:16 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Ooops, forgot to commit changes to db/structure.sql

2 days agoAdd pure SQL version of xid_to_int4.
Matt Amos [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 13:47:46 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Add pure SQL version of xid_to_int4.

2 days agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/2400'
Tom Hughes [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 09:31:06 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/2400'

2 days agoRephrase note on vagrant providers, now that we support multiple providers
Andy Allan [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 14:43:51 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Rephrase note on vagrant providers, now that we support multiple providers

2 days agoSuppress new rubocop warning
Tom Hughes [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 18:48:36 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Suppress new rubocop warning

2 days agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 18:44:28 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
Update bundle

2 days agoDrop postgres 9.6 specific setting from structure.sql
Tom Hughes [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 18:22:23 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Drop postgres 9.6 specific setting from structure.sql

Closes #2404

2 days agoTidy up C database function support in travis
Tom Hughes [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 18:15:11 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Tidy up C database function support in travis

2 days agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/2383'
Tom Hughes [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 18:13:30 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/2383'

5 days agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 18:10:51 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

6 days agoAllow administrators to see deleted diary comments
Tom Hughes [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 11:16:28 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Allow administrators to see deleted diary comments

7 days agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/2398'
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 13:20:44 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/2398'

7 days agoRemove unused banner images
Tom Hughes [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 12:59:02 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Remove unused banner images

7 days agoRephrase changeset comment notifications to clarify the time is for the comment
Andy Allan [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 12:48:45 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Rephrase changeset comment notifications to clarify the time is for the comment

Refs https://trac.openstreetmap.org/ticket/5307

There's still an unfortunate double use of "comment" to mean both the
ChangesetComment and also the changeset's `comment` tag, but I can't see a
simple way to fix that.

7 days agoadd sotm_asia_2019.png for StoM Asia 2019 banner image
Fazle Rabbi [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 11:04:55 +0000 (17:04 +0600)]
add sotm_asia_2019.png for StoM Asia 2019 banner image

7 days agomodify banners.yml to add SotM Asia 2019
Fazle Rabbi [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 11:01:57 +0000 (17:01 +0600)]
modify banners.yml to add SotM Asia 2019

7 days agoDMCA page is now available over https
Andy Allan [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 09:25:16 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
DMCA page is now available over https

7 days agoMerge pull request #2374 from tordans/patch-1
Andy Allan [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 08:32:17 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
Merge pull request #2374 from tordans/patch-1

Add reference to settings.local.yml-file in installation.md

9 days agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Mon, 14 Oct 2019 15:39:42 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

10 days agoGive factory created traces a size
Tom Hughes [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 11:18:57 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
Give factory created traces a size

Traces which are marked as inserted are expected to have a size.

10 days agoMake trace.trace.count_points a plural string
Tom Hughes [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 09:54:13 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Make trace.trace.count_points a plural string

10 days agoDon't try and commas to the trace size
Tom Hughes [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 09:53:08 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Don't try and commas to the trace size

It breaks pluralisation lookups in the locale and in any case
adding a comma every three digits is locale specific.

Fixes #2388

2 weeks agoAdded landuse icons and fixed some mistakes in browse.scss
hikemaniac [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 15:53:37 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Added landuse icons and fixed some mistakes in browse.scss

Closes #2385

2 weeks agoClarify that there is no pure SQL version of xid_to_int4 for diff replication.
Matt Amos [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 14:18:05 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Clarify that there is no pure SQL version of xid_to_int4 for diff replication.

2 weeks agoMake documentation clearer and shorter by deferring complicated shared-library SQL...
Matt Amos [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 11:13:27 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Make documentation clearer and shorter by deferring complicated shared-library SQL explanations to 'advanced' documentation. Also mention in the CONFIGURING.md.

2 weeks agoSwitch to use v4.0 of the Facebook API for authentication
Tom Hughes [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 17:36:27 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Switch to use v4.0 of the Facebook API for authentication

2 weeks agoUpdate rubocop todo
Tom Hughes [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 19:38:03 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Update rubocop todo

2 weeks agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 19:29:35 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Update bundle

2 weeks agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 17:56:25 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

2 weeks agoReverting part of the db/structure.sql change which had been unintentionally committe...
Matt Amos [Fri, 4 Oct 2019 14:38:42 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Reverting part of the db/structure.sql change which had been unintentionally committed. (perhaps PG version difference?)

2 weeks agoRemove shared lib PG functions from committed DB structure.
Matt Amos [Fri, 4 Oct 2019 12:40:27 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Remove shared lib PG functions from committed DB structure.

2 weeks agoRemove need for shared library PostgreSQL functions
Matt Amos [Fri, 4 Oct 2019 12:09:32 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Remove need for shared library PostgreSQL functions

This repo contains code for three functions to be loaded into PostgreSQL as a shared library:

1. `maptile_for_point`, which is used only by the `/changes` API call. This API call is little-used and IMHO should be deprecated and removed. However, even now it's hardly on the hot path for most development activities.
2. `tile_for_point`, which is used only in migrations. At this point, it seems unlikely that anyone will be doing a migration on existing data which would call this function (most developers will be running migrations on an empty database, to set it up).
3. `xid_to_int4`, which is only used for replication using Osmosis and isn't used in the Rails code at all. Hopefully this will be replaced Real Soon Now, but until then it's a quite advanced feature that most developers won't need.

Therefore, this patch proposes to replace the above three shared library functions with SQL implementations of the first two. These are _much_ slower - by a factor of about 30x, however this makes no difference when they're run on a completely empty database. In return, we're able to drop a dependency on the PostgreSQL server development package, and clean a few lines out of the installation instructions.

It's still possible to make and install the shared library functions, and I've included instructions about how to do that - although it shouldn't be necessary for the vast majority of `openstreetmap-website` developers.

2 weeks agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 17:47:17 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

3 weeks agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 14:41:10 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

3 weeks agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Thu, 26 Sep 2019 18:38:09 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

4 weeks agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Mon, 23 Sep 2019 16:02:20 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

4 weeks agoAdd reference to settings-file in installation.md
Tobias [Mon, 23 Sep 2019 14:45:25 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Add reference to settings-file in installation.md

This way new developers will not have to look up this error themselves.

4 weeks agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Thu, 19 Sep 2019 12:41:09 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

5 weeks agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Mon, 16 Sep 2019 17:04:07 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

5 weeks agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Thu, 12 Sep 2019 14:10:59 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

6 weeks agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Mon, 9 Sep 2019 17:26:49 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

6 weeks agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Fri, 6 Sep 2019 05:09:19 +0000 (07:09 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

6 weeks agoWhen overriding setup make sure to call the superclass
Tom Hughes [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 19:30:34 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
When overriding setup make sure to call the superclass

7 weeks agoMerge pull request #1779 from stefanb/tag-colour-preview
Andy Allan [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 13:15:06 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1779 from stefanb/tag-colour-preview

Added color preview box in tag browser sidebar

7 weeks agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 07:38:41 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

7 weeks agoAdd banner for SotM 2019
Michael Reichert [Sun, 1 Sep 2019 15:20:52 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Add banner for SotM 2019

7 weeks agofixed line lengths
Stefan Baebler [Sat, 31 Aug 2019 11:15:33 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
fixed line lengths

7 weeks agofixed some rubocop violations
Stefan Baebler [Sat, 31 Aug 2019 10:10:36 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
fixed some rubocop violations

7 weeks agoFixed 2 new eslint errors
Stefan Baebler [Sat, 31 Aug 2019 09:59:44 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
Fixed 2 new eslint errors

7 weeks agoColour preview moved into new browse_tags_helper
Stefan Baebler [Sat, 31 Aug 2019 09:40:42 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
Colour preview moved into new browse_tags_helper

In 74d2c4336bab2efe44c6bdadf688d26b18e320b3 browse_helper was split int two

7 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' into tag-colour-preview-rebase
Stefan Baebler [Sat, 31 Aug 2019 09:34:57 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into tag-colour-preview-rebase

7 weeks agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Thu, 29 Aug 2019 18:29:03 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

8 weeks agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/2362'
Tom Hughes [Wed, 28 Aug 2019 16:49:35 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/2362'

8 weeks agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1926'
Tom Hughes [Wed, 28 Aug 2019 16:23:10 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/1926'

8 weeks agoMake the logo on the error page clickable
Andy Allan [Wed, 28 Aug 2019 14:02:34 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Make the logo on the error page clickable

Also use the same picture/srcset code as on the main header

8 weeks agoMerge pull request #2266 from systemed/patch-2
Andy Allan [Wed, 28 Aug 2019 13:20:21 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Merge pull request #2266 from systemed/patch-2

Add user_<uid> class to diary entry div

8 weeks agoExclude all vendored code from rubocop checking
Tom Hughes [Tue, 27 Aug 2019 14:33:23 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Exclude all vendored code from rubocop checking

8 weeks agoDrop ancient imported daemon generator
Tom Hughes [Tue, 27 Aug 2019 14:23:30 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Drop ancient imported daemon generator

8 weeks agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Tue, 27 Aug 2019 14:21:15 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Update bundle

8 weeks agoUpdate yarn bundle
Tom Hughes [Tue, 27 Aug 2019 14:09:31 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Update yarn bundle

8 weeks agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/2359'
Tom Hughes [Tue, 27 Aug 2019 13:59:53 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/2359'

8 weeks agoUpdate to iD v2.15.5
Bryan Housel [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 18:16:28 +0000 (14:16 -0400)]
Update to iD v2.15.5

8 weeks agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 10:29:57 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

2 months agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 04:49:42 +0000 (06:49 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

2 months agoFix numericality validation to use correct integer only constraint
Tom Hughes [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 09:36:03 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Fix numericality validation to use correct integer only constraint

Fixes #2355

2 months agoOverpass query to use map precision
mmd-osm [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 08:13:41 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Overpass query to use map precision

2 months agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Mon, 19 Aug 2019 09:38:09 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

2 months agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 16:29:24 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

2 months agoIncrease poltergeist timeout
Tom Hughes [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 18:48:21 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Increase poltergeist timeout

2 months agoUpdate rubocop todo
Tom Hughes [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 18:27:12 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Update rubocop todo

2 months agoFix rubocop warnings
Tom Hughes [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 18:27:02 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Fix rubocop warnings

2 months agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 18:21:43 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
Update bundle

2 months agoExplicitly require gpx in the trace model tests
Tom Hughes [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 18:10:15 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Explicitly require gpx in the trace model tests

If we don't do this and no other test manages to trigger an
autoload before we run then we might try and autoload it inside
a MockFS block which will fail.

2 months agoRevert "Always look to the global scope for the GPX module"
Tom Hughes [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 18:06:09 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Revert "Always look to the global scope for the GPX module"

This reverts commit fbefe3550cec6d609ef1dc97ea4c48f73447cee4.

2 months agoInclude any current search terms in the page title
Sam Jenkins [Sat, 10 Aug 2019 22:52:13 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Include any current search terms in the page title

Fixes #2336
Closes #2347

2 months agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Mon, 12 Aug 2019 10:28:03 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

2 months agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 18:26:06 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

2 months agoCreate config/settings.local.yml in Vagrant provisioning script
Tom Hughes [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 08:50:13 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
Create config/settings.local.yml in Vagrant provisioning script

2 months agoMake sure phantomjs is installed
Tom Hughes [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 16:29:26 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Make sure phantomjs is installed

2 months agoFix vagrant provisioning script
Tom Hughes [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 16:25:48 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Fix vagrant provisioning script

Fixes #2343

2 months agoExclude phantomjs from generic webkit as it's ancient
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 19:41:22 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Exclude phantomjs from generic webkit as it's ancient

Fixes #2339

2 months agoPatch broken polyfill feature test
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 19:39:24 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Patch broken polyfill feature test

https://github.com/Financial-Times/polyfill-service/issues/2006

2 months agoUpdate polyfills
Tom Hughes [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 19:29:56 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Update polyfills

2 months agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 10:19:36 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

2 months agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 16:40:11 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

2 months agoAvoid trying to resize non-resizable images
Tom Hughes [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 10:42:09 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Avoid trying to resize non-resizable images

Fixed #2329

2 months agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 12:41:46 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

2 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/2330'
Tom Hughes [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 17:01:50 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/pull/2330'

2 months agoRemove file unrelated to iD 2.15.4 release
Quincy Morgan [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 16:52:16 +0000 (12:52 -0400)]
Remove file unrelated to iD 2.15.4 release

2 months agoUpdate to iD v2.15.4
Quincy Morgan [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 16:43:22 +0000 (12:43 -0400)]
Update to iD v2.15.4

2 months agoPass viewbox to Nominatim when geocoding routing endpoints
marc tobias [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 01:25:02 +0000 (03:25 +0200)]
Pass viewbox to Nominatim when geocoding routing endpoints

Fixes #2327
Closes #2328

2 months agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 08:28:33 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.

3 months agoFix text direction for Japanese
Tom Hughes [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 18:27:34 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Fix text direction for Japanese

3 months agoLocalisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.
translatewiki.net [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 12:13:38 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Localisation updates from https://translatewiki.net.