]> git.openstreetmap.org Git - chef.git/log
chef.git
6 months agoSwitch bytemark to use snap-02 as readonly database
Tom Hughes [Fri, 20 May 2022 21:25:42 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Switch bytemark to use snap-02 as readonly database

6 months agoInstall promscale extension via apt
Tom Hughes [Thu, 19 May 2022 20:50:26 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Install promscale extension via apt

6 months agoUpdate promscale to 0.11.0 with extension 0.5.0
Tom Hughes [Thu, 19 May 2022 20:43:29 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Update promscale to 0.11.0 with extension 0.5.0

6 months agoTune autovaccum for promscale
Tom Hughes [Thu, 19 May 2022 20:37:39 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Tune autovaccum for promscale

6 months agoAdd an alert for chef not running for an extended time
Tom Hughes [Thu, 19 May 2022 20:34:23 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Add an alert for chef not running for an extended time

6 months agoOnly alert for failed chef-client services if they persist
Tom Hughes [Thu, 19 May 2022 20:26:51 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Only alert for failed chef-client services if they persist

6 months agoUpdate chef client to 17.10.3
Tom Hughes [Thu, 19 May 2022 19:49:41 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Update chef client to 17.10.3

6 months agoRemove roles for gorynych and trogdor
Tom Hughes [Thu, 19 May 2022 19:34:26 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Remove roles for gorynych and trogdor

6 months agoDisable munin email alerting
Tom Hughes [Thu, 19 May 2022 19:31:18 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Disable munin email alerting

6 months agoMark parent directories for git repositories as safe
Tom Hughes [Tue, 17 May 2022 07:20:29 +0000 (08:20 +0100)]
Mark parent directories for git repositories as safe

6 months agoUpdate piwik to 4.10.0
Tom Hughes [Tue, 17 May 2022 07:14:29 +0000 (08:14 +0100)]
Update piwik to 4.10.0

7 months agoUpdate osmdbt to v0.5
Tom Hughes [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 23:11:03 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Update osmdbt to v0.5

7 months agoUpdate repo configuration for Wikibase
Tom Hughes [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 18:22:02 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Update repo configuration for Wikibase

7 months agoUpdate piwik to 4.9.1
Tom Hughes [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 07:07:56 +0000 (08:07 +0100)]
Update piwik to 4.9.1

7 months agoUse new style extension loading for Wikibase
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 18:15:25 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Use new style extension loading for Wikibase

7 months agoUpdate client configuration for Wikibase
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 18:07:48 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Update client configuration for Wikibase

7 months agoUpdate wiki to mediawiki 1.37
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 17:16:40 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Update wiki to mediawiki 1.37

7 months agoimagery: use leaflet.locatecontrol from jsdelivr
Grant Slater [Sun, 24 Apr 2022 23:31:53 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
imagery: use leaflet.locatecontrol from jsdelivr

7 months agoRevert "imagery: add locatejs image assets"
Grant Slater [Sun, 24 Apr 2022 23:18:23 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
Revert "imagery: add locatejs image assets"

This reverts commit 90a3375388fe240c52a7d2eff72d78e07f99a52c.

7 months agoimagery: add locatejs image assets
Grant Slater [Sun, 24 Apr 2022 23:10:16 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
imagery: add locatejs image assets

7 months agoimagery: update to leaflet 1.8.0
Grant Slater [Sun, 24 Apr 2022 22:57:55 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
imagery: update to leaflet 1.8.0

7 months agoDisable installation of wp-sticky wordpress plugin
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Apr 2022 10:14:14 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Disable installation of wp-sticky wordpress plugin

7 months agoDisable installation of geporess wordpress plugin
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Apr 2022 10:08:56 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Disable installation of geporess wordpress plugin

7 months agoReplace google-sitemap-generator with www-xml-sitemap-generator-org
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Apr 2022 09:53:32 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Replace google-sitemap-generator with www-xml-sitemap-generator-org

7 months agoUse wordpress API to check plugin versions
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Apr 2022 09:50:10 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Use wordpress API to check plugin versions

7 months agoSwitch wordpress version check to use the JSON API
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Apr 2022 09:43:51 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Switch wordpress version check to use the JSON API

7 months agoAdjust sandbox for otrs service
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Apr 2022 06:33:04 +0000 (07:33 +0100)]
Adjust sandbox for otrs service

7 months agoRun the OTRS daemon as a systemd service
Tom Hughes [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 11:04:51 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Run the OTRS daemon as a systemd service

7 months agoGH action cancel replaced in-progress runs
Grant Slater [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 10:46:40 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
GH action cancel replaced in-progress runs

7 months agocommunity: Update discourse to v2.8.3
Grant Slater [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 21:49:17 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
community: Update discourse to v2.8.3

7 months agoUpdate piwik to 4.9.0
Tom Hughes [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 07:22:50 +0000 (08:22 +0100)]
Update piwik to 4.9.0

7 months agocommunity: failsafe always try start web_only container
Grant Slater [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 00:06:02 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
community: failsafe always try start web_only container

7 months agocommunity: remove docker manager plugin, fully managed by chef
Grant Slater [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 23:56:03 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
community: remove docker manager plugin, fully managed by chef

7 months agocommunity: fix data start typo
Grant Slater [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 23:53:36 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
community: fix data start typo

7 months agogithub actions: Switch to action ruby/setup-ruby from deprecated actions/setup-ruby
Grant Slater [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 22:41:28 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
github actions: Switch to action ruby/setup-ruby from deprecated actions/setup-ruby

7 months agocommunity: Use asynchronous bootstap for web_only container
Grant Slater [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 22:42:04 +0000 (22:42 +0000)]
community: Use asynchronous bootstap for web_only container

7 months agocommunity: add discourse-translator
Grant Slater [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 22:05:55 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
community: add discourse-translator

7 months agoEnable overwrite protection for WAL archiving
Tom Hughes [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 23:05:48 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
Enable overwrite protection for WAL archiving

7 months agoDrop promscale-maintenace service as it is no longer needed
Tom Hughes [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 12:35:26 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Drop promscale-maintenace service as it is no longer needed

7 months agoRemove PDF cleanup from planet dump script as there is separate expiry
Tom Hughes [Sun, 3 Apr 2022 14:01:43 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Remove PDF cleanup from planet dump script as there is separate expiry

7 months agomediawiki: Allow apiThumbCacheExpiry caching
Grant Slater [Sun, 3 Apr 2022 02:28:01 +0000 (03:28 +0100)]
mediawiki: Allow apiThumbCacheExpiry caching

7 months agomediawiki: tune wikimediacommons Foreign settings
Grant Slater [Sun, 3 Apr 2022 02:16:38 +0000 (03:16 +0100)]
mediawiki: tune wikimediacommons Foreign settings

7 months agomediawiki: clean remove of QuickInstantCommons
Grant Slater [Sun, 3 Apr 2022 02:08:23 +0000 (03:08 +0100)]
mediawiki: clean remove of QuickInstantCommons

7 months agoRevert "mediawiki: add QuickInstantCommons extension"
Grant [Sun, 3 Apr 2022 02:03:56 +0000 (03:03 +0100)]
Revert "mediawiki: add QuickInstantCommons extension"

This reverts commit 9b1bff924183c2425784b1239efe7a6f32fc54b1.

7 months agoRevert "mediawiki: use master branch for QuickInstantCommons extension"
Grant [Sun, 3 Apr 2022 02:03:56 +0000 (03:03 +0100)]
Revert "mediawiki: use master branch for QuickInstantCommons extension"

This reverts commit a0f508632a428c83c3f60035c4c195094e8a446b.

7 months agoRevert "mediawiki: Use QuickInstantCommons to enable commons"
Grant [Sun, 3 Apr 2022 02:03:56 +0000 (03:03 +0100)]
Revert "mediawiki: Use QuickInstantCommons to enable commons"

This reverts commit 31849a61aae4c2f99f029ef826c0dacee3440a7f.

7 months agomediawiki: Use QuickInstantCommons to enable commons
Grant Slater [Sat, 2 Apr 2022 23:51:58 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
mediawiki: Use QuickInstantCommons to enable commons

7 months agomediawiki: use master branch for QuickInstantCommons extension
Grant Slater [Sat, 2 Apr 2022 22:37:09 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
mediawiki: use master branch for QuickInstantCommons extension

7 months agomediawiki: add QuickInstantCommons extension
Grant Slater [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 15:25:18 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
mediawiki: add QuickInstantCommons extension

8 months agoopenssh: disable password authentication by default (except dev)
Grant Slater [Thu, 31 Mar 2022 13:13:15 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
openssh: disable password authentication by default (except dev)

8 months agonominatim: add two more servers for gnome
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 13:57:01 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
nominatim: add two more servers for gnome

8 months agoAdd planet role to horntail and norbert
Tom Hughes [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 22:30:21 +0000 (22:30 +0000)]
Add planet role to horntail and norbert

8 months agoDeploy 2022 State of the Map site
Tom Hughes [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 18:32:02 +0000 (18:32 +0000)]
Deploy 2022 State of the Map site

8 months agocommunity: Bump discourse to v2.8.2
Grant Slater [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 19:28:41 +0000 (19:28 +0000)]
community: Bump discourse to v2.8.2

8 months agocommunity: Add communities alias
Grant Slater [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 19:28:18 +0000 (19:28 +0000)]
community: Add communities alias

8 months agosupybot: fix cgimap repo links
Grant Slater [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 15:17:40 +0000 (15:17 +0000)]
supybot: fix cgimap repo links

8 months agosupybot: fix git branches to follow
Grant Slater [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 13:03:42 +0000 (13:03 +0000)]
supybot: fix git branches to follow

8 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/488'
Tom Hughes [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 12:56:02 +0000 (12:56 +0000)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/488'

8 months agoBump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3
dependabot[bot] [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 11:10:48 +0000 (11:10 +0000)]
Bump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3

Bumps [actions/cache](https://github.com/actions/cache) from 2.1.7 to 3.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/cache/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/cache/compare/v2.1.7...v3)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: actions/cache
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-major
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
8 months agoAvoid template expansion errors
Tom Hughes [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 09:19:39 +0000 (09:19 +0000)]
Avoid template expansion errors

8 months agoAllow piwik to use LOAD DATA INFILE for improved performance
Tom Hughes [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 08:38:24 +0000 (08:38 +0000)]
Allow piwik to use LOAD DATA INFILE for improved performance

8 months agoSwitch piwik database to utf8mb4
Tom Hughes [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 07:04:23 +0000 (07:04 +0000)]
Switch piwik database to utf8mb4

8 months agoBlock access to some piwik internals
Tom Hughes [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 00:47:04 +0000 (00:47 +0000)]
Block access to some piwik internals

8 months agoUpdate piwik plugins list
Tom Hughes [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 00:24:29 +0000 (00:24 +0000)]
Update piwik plugins list

8 months agoInstall systemd-coredump everywhere
Tom Hughes [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 09:46:38 +0000 (09:46 +0000)]
Install systemd-coredump everywhere

8 months agoCopy planetdump output to admins list
Tom Hughes [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 09:45:40 +0000 (09:45 +0000)]
Copy planetdump output to admins list

8 months agoAdd antonkh as a user on dev
Tom Hughes [Thu, 17 Mar 2022 18:16:29 +0000 (18:16 +0000)]
Add antonkh as a user on dev

8 months agoConfigure prometheus scraping for discourse servers
Tom Hughes [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 22:51:34 +0000 (22:51 +0000)]
Configure prometheus scraping for discourse servers

8 months agoAdd prometheus plugin to discourse
Tom Hughes [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 20:34:21 +0000 (20:34 +0000)]
Add prometheus plugin to discourse

8 months agocommunity: fix backup script typo
Grant Slater [Sat, 12 Mar 2022 00:30:15 +0000 (00:30 +0000)]
community: fix backup script typo

8 months agoExpire discourse backups
Tom Hughes [Sat, 12 Mar 2022 00:26:49 +0000 (00:26 +0000)]
Expire discourse backups

8 months agocommunity: Add initial backup script
Grant Slater [Sat, 12 Mar 2022 00:19:34 +0000 (00:19 +0000)]
community: Add initial backup script

8 months agocommunity: dummy change to retry chef update
Grant Slater [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 23:31:49 +0000 (23:31 +0000)]
community: dummy change to retry chef update

8 months agocommunity: fix order of triggers, data before web
Grant Slater [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 23:29:04 +0000 (23:29 +0000)]
community: fix order of triggers, data before web

8 months agoSwitch community role from lockheed -> jakelong
Grant Slater [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 23:04:43 +0000 (23:04 +0000)]
Switch community role from lockheed -> jakelong

8 months agoexim: web auto-reply mention community site
Grant Slater [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 22:56:43 +0000 (22:56 +0000)]
exim: web auto-reply mention community site

8 months agocommunity: route mail to jakelong
Grant Slater [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 22:56:21 +0000 (22:56 +0000)]
community: route mail to jakelong

8 months agoFix noreply body lookup
Tom Hughes [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 22:55:04 +0000 (22:55 +0000)]
Fix noreply body lookup

8 months agoRemove render server role from rhaegal
Tom Hughes [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 20:37:51 +0000 (20:37 +0000)]
Remove render server role from rhaegal

8 months agomail: fix typo on community.openstreetmap.org domain
Grant Slater [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 20:17:01 +0000 (20:17 +0000)]
mail: fix typo on community.openstreetmap.org domain

8 months agomail: improve config key
Grant Slater [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 20:15:49 +0000 (20:15 +0000)]
mail: improve config key

8 months agocommunity: add mail receiver API key
Grant Slater [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 18:48:38 +0000 (18:48 +0000)]
community: add mail receiver API key

8 months agocommunity: fix acme cert redirect. Add DB backup
Grant Slater [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 16:15:15 +0000 (16:15 +0000)]
community: fix acme cert redirect. Add DB backup

8 months agocommunity: fix certificate paths
Grant Slater [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 15:24:31 +0000 (15:24 +0000)]
community: fix certificate paths

8 months agocommunity: workaround git tag checkout bug
Grant Slater [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 15:06:46 +0000 (15:06 +0000)]
community: workaround git tag checkout bug

8 months agoUse dedicated port for discourse mail-receiver service
Grant Slater [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 13:51:22 +0000 (13:51 +0000)]
Use dedicated port for discourse mail-receiver service

8 months agoImprove community autoreply text
Grant Slater [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 13:49:13 +0000 (13:49 +0000)]
Improve community autoreply text

8 months agoAdd email handling and fixes
Grant Slater [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 03:36:56 +0000 (03:36 +0000)]
Add email handling and fixes

8 months agoExtend chef discourse/community management
Grant Slater [Fri, 25 Feb 2022 00:37:40 +0000 (00:37 +0000)]
Extend chef discourse/community management

8 months agoUpdate promscale extension to 0.3.2
Tom Hughes [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 13:28:33 +0000 (13:28 +0000)]
Update promscale extension to 0.3.2

8 months agoUpdate piwik to 4.8.0
Tom Hughes [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 00:24:45 +0000 (00:24 +0000)]
Update piwik to 4.8.0

8 months agoForce database drops on postgres versions which support it
Tom Hughes [Wed, 9 Mar 2022 19:30:36 +0000 (19:30 +0000)]
Force database drops on postgres versions which support it

8 months agoStop rails-jobs service when cleaning up old APIs
Tom Hughes [Wed, 9 Mar 2022 19:23:56 +0000 (19:23 +0000)]
Stop rails-jobs service when cleaning up old APIs

8 months agoMake sure old APIs are cleaned up on dev
Tom Hughes [Wed, 9 Mar 2022 19:21:51 +0000 (19:21 +0000)]
Make sure old APIs are cleaned up on dev

8 months agoDrop kernel tuning parameter that is not supported in recent kernels
Tom Hughes [Tue, 8 Mar 2022 22:17:23 +0000 (22:17 +0000)]
Drop kernel tuning parameter that is not supported in recent kernels

8 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/486'
Tom Hughes [Mon, 7 Mar 2022 15:40:02 +0000 (15:40 +0000)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/486'

8 months agoDo not create temporary planet file when update was not complete
Jochen Topf [Mon, 7 Mar 2022 15:05:45 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Do not create temporary planet file when update was not complete

When the update of the planet file was not complete (when
pyosmium-up-to-date returns 1), the resulting planet is nevertheless
usable, so we can keep it instead of creating a temporary one. This way
we use less disk space because there is one fewer copy of the planet
around.

8 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/485'
Tom Hughes [Mon, 7 Mar 2022 11:03:41 +0000 (11:03 +0000)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/485'

8 months agoBump cookstyle from 7.32.0 to 7.32.1
dependabot[bot] [Mon, 7 Mar 2022 11:00:45 +0000 (11:00 +0000)]
Bump cookstyle from 7.32.0 to 7.32.1

Bumps [cookstyle](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle) from 7.32.0 to 7.32.1.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/blob/main/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/compare/v7.32.0...v7.32.1)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: cookstyle
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-patch
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
8 months agoDrop GPX directory on database servers
Tom Hughes [Sun, 6 Mar 2022 12:29:25 +0000 (12:29 +0000)]
Drop GPX directory on database servers