chef.git
7 months agoDisable SSL for postgres 9.1 on errol
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Dec 2020 19:28:14 +0000 (19:28 +0000)]
Disable SSL for postgres 9.1 on errol

7 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/365' into master
Tom Hughes [Wed, 2 Dec 2020 08:29:55 +0000 (08:29 +0000)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/365' into master

7 months agoBump cookstyle from 7.2.1 to 7.3.10
dependabot[bot] [Wed, 2 Dec 2020 05:01:30 +0000 (05:01 +0000)]
Bump cookstyle from 7.2.1 to 7.3.10

Bumps [cookstyle](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle) from 7.2.1 to 7.3.10.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/compare/v7.2.1...v7.3.10)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
7 months agoput pummelzacken back into production
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 1 Dec 2020 07:46:58 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
put pummelzacken back into production

7 months agoRemove incorrect scaling from compound nginx graph
Tom Hughes [Mon, 30 Nov 2020 09:04:49 +0000 (09:04 +0000)]
Remove incorrect scaling from compound nginx graph

7 months agoClarify that block is at board request and not for legal reasons
Tom Hughes [Mon, 30 Nov 2020 00:10:55 +0000 (00:10 +0000)]
Clarify that block is at board request and not for legal reasons

7 months agotilecache: Deny site service per request of OSMF
Grant Slater [Mon, 30 Nov 2020 00:03:24 +0000 (00:03 +0000)]
tilecache: Deny site service per request of OSMF

7 months agoAdd hourly and daily replication to the test stream
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Nov 2020 19:37:49 +0000 (19:37 +0000)]
Add hourly and daily replication to the test stream

7 months agoForce pool name to be included in the FPM template parameters
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Nov 2020 12:21:38 +0000 (12:21 +0000)]
Force pool name to be included in the FPM template parameters

7 months agoUse string names and unix domain sockets for nominatim FPM pools
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Nov 2020 12:05:51 +0000 (12:05 +0000)]
Use string names and unix domain sockets for nominatim FPM pools

7 months agoEnable read only anonymous access to prometheus
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Nov 2020 11:31:21 +0000 (11:31 +0000)]
Enable read only anonymous access to prometheus

7 months agoConfigure prometheus monitoring for PHP-FPM on nominatim servers
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Nov 2020 11:26:37 +0000 (11:26 +0000)]
Configure prometheus monitoring for PHP-FPM on nominatim servers

7 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/350' into master
Tom Hughes [Sat, 28 Nov 2020 10:56:00 +0000 (10:56 +0000)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/350' into master

7 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/349' into master
Tom Hughes [Sat, 28 Nov 2020 10:53:38 +0000 (10:53 +0000)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/349' into master

7 months agomediawiki: osmcal extension runs with the default config
Thomas Skowron [Thu, 8 Oct 2020 12:40:57 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
mediawiki: osmcal extension runs with the default config

7 months agomediawiki: add osmcal tag extension
Thomas Skowron [Thu, 8 Oct 2020 09:43:48 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
mediawiki: add osmcal tag extension

7 months agoMerge pull request #363 from simon04/tile-favicon
Guillaume Rischard [Sat, 28 Nov 2020 09:18:38 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Merge pull request #363 from simon04/tile-favicon

Update favicon.ico for tile.openstreetmap.org

7 months agoUpdate favicon.ico for tile.openstreetmap.org
Simon Legner [Sat, 28 Nov 2020 09:08:56 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
Update favicon.ico for tile.openstreetmap.org

tile.openstreetmap.org has still been showing our old logo.

7 months agoput pummezacken in import mode
Sarah Hoffmann [Fri, 27 Nov 2020 18:11:43 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
put pummezacken in import mode

7 months agoswitch pummelzacken to postgresql 13
Sarah Hoffmann [Fri, 27 Nov 2020 18:11:28 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
switch pummelzacken to postgresql 13

7 months agoSort addresses for stability
Tom Hughes [Fri, 27 Nov 2020 10:50:07 +0000 (10:50 +0000)]
Sort addresses for stability

7 months agoWhitelist web frontends in nominatim fail2ban jail
Tom Hughes [Fri, 27 Nov 2020 10:45:31 +0000 (10:45 +0000)]
Whitelist web frontends in nominatim fail2ban jail

7 months agonominatim: limit anonymous reverse requests to 10req/min
Sarah Hoffmann [Fri, 27 Nov 2020 09:50:23 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
nominatim: limit anonymous reverse requests to 10req/min

Hopefully temporary measure to get a user under control who
massivly parallel reverse geocodes all of the world.

7 months agoplanet: update old shapefile links
Grant Slater [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 20:36:43 +0000 (20:36 +0000)]
planet: update old shapefile links

8 months agoMerge pull request #360 from Firefishy/torrent-rss
Grant [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 23:05:47 +0000 (23:05 +0000)]
Merge pull request #360 from Firefishy/torrent-rss

Torrent rss

8 months agoDo not cleanup torrent files
Grant Slater [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 23:03:32 +0000 (23:03 +0000)]
Do not cleanup torrent files

8 months agoRemove torrent rss, minor tweaks
Grant Slater [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 22:59:11 +0000 (22:59 +0000)]
Remove torrent rss, minor tweaks

8 months agoAdd shoreditch theme for civicrm
Guillaume RISCHARD [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 11:09:49 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
Add shoreditch theme for civicrm

8 months agoVersion bump cividiscount
Guillaume RISCHARD [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 11:04:01 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Version bump cividiscount

8 months agoAdd wp plugin civicrm-admin-utilities
Guillaume RISCHARD [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 10:38:31 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Add wp plugin civicrm-admin-utilities

8 months agoCivicrm version bump
Guillaume RISCHARD [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 10:33:05 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Civicrm version bump

8 months agoRSS cleanups
Matija Nalis [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 01:42:05 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
RSS cleanups

8 months agogenerate planet / history RSS files
Matija Nalis [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 01:20:17 +0000 (02:20 +0100)]
generate planet / history RSS files

8 months agotorrent comment changes with type of file
Matija Nalis [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 00:48:09 +0000 (01:48 +0100)]
torrent comment changes with type of file

8 months agoRestore role for kokosnuss
Tom Hughes [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 00:47:07 +0000 (00:47 +0000)]
Restore role for kokosnuss

8 months agoclean .torrent files at the same time as .md5
Matija Nalis [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 00:16:36 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
clean .torrent files at the same time as .md5

8 months agoadd more webseeds to spread initial load
Matija Nalis [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 21:06:07 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
add more webseeds to spread initial load
(only those above "-w https://planet.openstreetmap.org" contain history too, but torrent clients handle webseed 404 errors)

8 months agobetter to move torrent files at the end with all the other files
Matija Nalis [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 13:03:27 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
better to move torrent files at the end with all the other files

8 months agoIncrease accuracy of replication timer
Tom Hughes [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 12:20:35 +0000 (12:20 +0000)]
Increase accuracy of replication timer

8 months agoLimit number of changes in a diff
Tom Hughes [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 12:10:14 +0000 (12:10 +0000)]
Limit number of changes in a diff

8 months agocreate .torrent files for planet-*.pbf and history-*.pbf
Matija Nalis [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 04:56:00 +0000 (05:56 +0100)]
create .torrent files for planet-*.pbf and history-*.pbf

8 months agoProcess firewall_rule resources at compile time
Tom Hughes [Thu, 19 Nov 2020 19:02:41 +0000 (19:02 +0000)]
Process firewall_rule resources at compile time

This allows us to avoid deferring the creation of the shorewall
configuration and hence prevent it restarting with a partial set
of rules when something else fails.

8 months agoConfigure prometheus monitoring for mysql
Tom Hughes [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 22:29:08 +0000 (22:29 +0000)]
Configure prometheus monitoring for mysql

8 months agoAdd some mysql privilege name mappings
Tom Hughes [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 22:22:39 +0000 (22:22 +0000)]
Add some mysql privilege name mappings

8 months agoTune PHP-FPM for foundation wiki
Tom Hughes [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 20:12:29 +0000 (20:12 +0000)]
Tune PHP-FPM for foundation wiki

8 months agoAllow multiple instances of exporters
Tom Hughes [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 19:07:49 +0000 (19:07 +0000)]
Allow multiple instances of exporters

8 months agoEnable firewall on tile caches
Tom Hughes [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 18:11:30 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Enable firewall on tile caches

8 months agoDisable firewall on tile caches
Tom Hughes [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 16:09:10 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Disable firewall on tile caches

8 months agoAllow multiple instances of exporters
Tom Hughes [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 17:16:44 +0000 (17:16 +0000)]
Allow multiple instances of exporters

8 months agoEnable prometheus monitoring for more PHP-FPM sites
Tom Hughes [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 17:01:35 +0000 (17:01 +0000)]
Enable prometheus monitoring for more PHP-FPM sites

8 months agoAllow FPM configuration for wordpress sites
Tom Hughes [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 16:57:20 +0000 (16:57 +0000)]
Allow FPM configuration for wordpress sites

8 months agoFix new cookstyle warnings
Tom Hughes [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 08:13:36 +0000 (08:13 +0000)]
Fix new cookstyle warnings

8 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/358' into master
Tom Hughes [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 08:11:33 +0000 (08:11 +0000)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/358' into master

8 months agoBump cookstyle from 7.1.2 to 7.2.1
dependabot[bot] [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 05:01:12 +0000 (05:01 +0000)]
Bump cookstyle from 7.1.2 to 7.2.1

Bumps [cookstyle](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle) from 7.1.2 to 7.2.1.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/compare/v7.1.2...v7.2.1)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
8 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/357' into master
Tom Hughes [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 11:51:50 +0000 (11:51 +0000)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/357' into master

8 months agoBump planet-dump-ng version for tag order change.
Matt Amos [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 11:32:31 +0000 (11:32 +0000)]
Bump planet-dump-ng version for tag order change.

Update to the latest version of planet-dump-ng, which changes the order of tags in the output file to match that used by other tools. Planet-dump-ng already has a _consistent_ ordering, but not a natural one. The new ordering sorts tag keys as UTF-8 encoded strings of bytes, so it's not a "proper" Unicode string sort but still more understandable than the previous method.

See [osmdbt#29](https://github.com/openstreetmap/osmdbt/issues/29) for previous discussion and more information.

8 months agoTreat fastly addresses as trusted sources of remote IP addresses
Tom Hughes [Sun, 15 Nov 2020 15:12:58 +0000 (15:12 +0000)]
Treat fastly addresses as trusted sources of remote IP addresses

8 months agoUpdate dnscontrol to v3.4.2
Grant Slater [Fri, 13 Nov 2020 15:55:33 +0000 (15:55 +0000)]
Update dnscontrol to v3.4.2

8 months agoFix error when a certificate only has one name
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Nov 2020 14:09:11 +0000 (14:09 +0000)]
Fix error when a certificate only has one name

8 months agoUpdate chef client to 16.6.14
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Nov 2020 11:39:52 +0000 (11:39 +0000)]
Update chef client to 16.6.14

8 months agoAvoid constantly setting TCP memory limits
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Nov 2020 10:23:54 +0000 (10:23 +0000)]
Avoid constantly setting TCP memory limits

8 months agoAvoid repeated reinstallations of isdct
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Nov 2020 10:12:31 +0000 (10:12 +0000)]
Avoid repeated reinstallations of isdct

8 months agoConfigure replication slots for dev server
Tom Hughes [Fri, 13 Nov 2020 09:35:32 +0000 (09:35 +0000)]
Configure replication slots for dev server

8 months agoEnable DKIM signing for osmfoundation.org
Tom Hughes [Thu, 12 Nov 2020 17:08:49 +0000 (17:08 +0000)]
Enable DKIM signing for osmfoundation.org

8 months agoEnable prometheus SMART monitoring for Areca controllers
Tom Hughes [Thu, 12 Nov 2020 00:14:48 +0000 (00:14 +0000)]
Enable prometheus SMART monitoring for Areca controllers

8 months agoInstall ruby for prometheus collectors
Tom Hughes [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 20:41:15 +0000 (20:41 +0000)]
Install ruby for prometheus collectors

8 months agoFix ohai hardware plugin to handle newer HP raid cards
Tom Hughes [Mon, 9 Nov 2020 18:54:58 +0000 (18:54 +0000)]
Fix ohai hardware plugin to handle newer HP raid cards

8 months agoEnable osmdbt based replication
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 12:13:15 +0000 (12:13 +0000)]
Enable osmdbt based replication

8 months agoUse a temporary directory on /store for replication
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 12:06:58 +0000 (12:06 +0000)]
Use a temporary directory on /store for replication

8 months agoConfigure osmdbt based minutely replication service
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 11:50:59 +0000 (11:50 +0000)]
Configure osmdbt based minutely replication service

8 months agoInstall osmdbt and generate configuration file for it
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 11:25:35 +0000 (11:25 +0000)]
Install osmdbt and generate configuration file for it

8 months agoRemove remains of long disabled streaming replication logic
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 10:58:39 +0000 (10:58 +0000)]
Remove remains of long disabled streaming replication logic

8 months agoAllow the planetdiff user to perform replication
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 10:53:13 +0000 (10:53 +0000)]
Allow the planetdiff user to perform replication

8 months agoConfigure database for logical replication
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 10:37:06 +0000 (10:37 +0000)]
Configure database for logical replication

8 months agoBuild logical replication plugin on database servers
Tom Hughes [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 10:08:25 +0000 (10:08 +0000)]
Build logical replication plugin on database servers

8 months agoRestore role for scorch
Tom Hughes [Sat, 7 Nov 2020 16:13:01 +0000 (16:13 +0000)]
Restore role for scorch

8 months agoTell certbot to prefer the legacy "DST Root CA X3" chain
Tom Hughes [Sat, 7 Nov 2020 14:45:05 +0000 (14:45 +0000)]
Tell certbot to prefer the legacy "DST Root CA X3" chain

8 months agoDrop unused letsencrypt intermediate
Tom Hughes [Sat, 7 Nov 2020 11:49:05 +0000 (11:49 +0000)]
Drop unused letsencrypt intermediate

8 months agoFix new cookstyle warnings
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Nov 2020 08:20:11 +0000 (08:20 +0000)]
Fix new cookstyle warnings

8 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/356' into master
Tom Hughes [Fri, 6 Nov 2020 08:17:28 +0000 (08:17 +0000)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/356' into master

8 months agoBump cookstyle from 7.0.0 to 7.1.2
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 6 Nov 2020 05:01:33 +0000 (05:01 +0000)]
Bump cookstyle from 7.0.0 to 7.1.2

Bumps [cookstyle](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle) from 7.0.0 to 7.1.2.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/compare/v7.0.0...v7.1.2)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
8 months agoRevert "Disable shorewall on drogon"
Tom Hughes [Wed, 4 Nov 2020 22:33:29 +0000 (22:33 +0000)]
Revert "Disable shorewall on drogon"

This reverts commit 15e1e227c8807a8ab100639a40c421e89a56ac05.

8 months agoIncrease proxy timeout for mediawiki sites
Tom Hughes [Wed, 4 Nov 2020 00:27:43 +0000 (00:27 +0000)]
Increase proxy timeout for mediawiki sites

8 months agoUse python 3 version of pygments
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 Nov 2020 22:34:19 +0000 (22:34 +0000)]
Use python 3 version of pygments

8 months agoRemove roles for some defunct machines
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 Nov 2020 19:03:28 +0000 (19:03 +0000)]
Remove roles for some defunct machines

8 months agoRotate letsencrypt logs
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 Nov 2020 14:41:18 +0000 (14:41 +0000)]
Rotate letsencrypt logs

8 months agoRemove no longer needed Wikibase setting
Tom Hughes [Tue, 3 Nov 2020 10:45:04 +0000 (10:45 +0000)]
Remove no longer needed Wikibase setting

8 months agoTune FPM configuration for the wiki
Tom Hughes [Mon, 2 Nov 2020 13:35:44 +0000 (13:35 +0000)]
Tune FPM configuration for the wiki

8 months agoConfigure phpfpm exporter for main wiki
Tom Hughes [Mon, 2 Nov 2020 12:08:14 +0000 (12:08 +0000)]
Configure phpfpm exporter for main wiki

8 months agoUpdate CirrusSeach to use new style extension loading
Tom Hughes [Mon, 2 Nov 2020 10:31:13 +0000 (10:31 +0000)]
Update CirrusSeach to use new style extension loading

8 months agoRemove WBL_VERSION from wikibase cache key prefix
Tom Hughes [Mon, 2 Nov 2020 10:25:42 +0000 (10:25 +0000)]
Remove WBL_VERSION from wikibase cache key prefix

8 months agoUpdate wiki to mediawiki 1.35
Tom Hughes [Mon, 2 Nov 2020 10:08:22 +0000 (10:08 +0000)]
Update wiki to mediawiki 1.35

8 months agoRemove mysql query cache settings for tabaluga
Tom Hughes [Mon, 2 Nov 2020 09:59:42 +0000 (09:59 +0000)]
Remove mysql query cache settings for tabaluga

8 months agoUpdate URL for mediawiki repository
Tom Hughes [Mon, 2 Nov 2020 08:54:42 +0000 (08:54 +0000)]
Update URL for mediawiki repository

8 months agoUpdate wiki to mediawiki 1.34
Tom Hughes [Mon, 2 Nov 2020 08:49:15 +0000 (08:49 +0000)]
Update wiki to mediawiki 1.34

8 months agoUpgrade foundation, DWG and MWG wikis to 1.34
Tom Hughes [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 19:40:53 +0000 (19:40 +0000)]
Upgrade foundation, DWG and MWG wikis to 1.34

8 months agoSet COMPOSER_HOME when running composer
Tom Hughes [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 19:22:23 +0000 (19:22 +0000)]
Set COMPOSER_HOME when running composer

8 months agoUpdate board wiki to 1.34
Tom Hughes [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 18:55:45 +0000 (18:55 +0000)]
Update board wiki to 1.34

8 months agonominatim: new MapIcon setting for API without UI
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 14:14:55 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
nominatim: new MapIcon setting for API without UI

8 months agoDisconnect stdin for wal-e to avoid log noise
Tom Hughes [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 12:27:34 +0000 (12:27 +0000)]
Disconnect stdin for wal-e to avoid log noise