nominatim.git
3 days agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master' master
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 15:32:41 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

3 days agoincrease limit when searching for street w/ house number
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 15:26:45 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
increase limit when searching for street w/ house number

Increase the chance that the correct street is found.

3 weeks agofix permissions for CMakeLists.txt
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 21:33:29 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
fix permissions for CMakeLists.txt

3 weeks agosimplify constructor of SetupFunctions
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 20:59:10 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
simplify constructor of SetupFunctions

Also cleans up spacing.

3 weeks agoMerge branch 'updatePHP' of https://github.com/ThomasBarris/Nominatim into ThomasBarr...
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 20:46:53 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Merge branch 'updatePHP' of https://github.com/ThomasBarris/Nominatim into ThomasBarris-updatePHP

3 weeks agoMerge branch '201809-test-db' of https://github.com/mtmail/Nominatim into mtmail...
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 19:41:57 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
Merge branch '201809-test-db' of https://github.com/mtmail/Nominatim into mtmail-201809-test-db

3 weeks agoMerge pull request #1193 from mtmail/postgresql-10-postgis-scripts
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 19:14:55 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1193 from mtmail/postgresql-10-postgis-scripts

also install postgis.control for postgresql-10

3 weeks agoadjust BDD api test cases to 2018 test database
marc tobias [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 16:05:10 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
adjust BDD api test cases to 2018 test database

3 weeks agoalso install postgis.control for postgresql-10
marc tobias [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 17:38:56 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
also install postgis.control for postgresql-10

4 weeks agodocs: rewrite functions when migrating
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 11:21:19 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
docs: rewrite functions when migrating

Fixes #1183.

4 weeks agoMerge pull request #1189 from mtmail/classtypes-unit-tests
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 08:48:32 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1189 from mtmail/classtypes-unit-tests

PHP unit tests for Nominatim\ClassTypes

4 weeks agoMerge pull request #1187 from mtmail/faq-about-pear-db-warning
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 08:47:01 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1187 from mtmail/faq-about-pear-db-warning

Installation FAQ entry about a PHP warning that started with PHP7.2

4 weeks agoMerge pull request #1186 from mtmail/getAddressDetails-fix
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 08:46:08 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1186 from mtmail/getAddressDetails-fix

fix AddressDetails->getAddressDetails, add tests

4 weeks agoPHP unit tests for Nominatim\ClassTypes
marc tobias [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 17:15:58 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
PHP unit tests for Nominatim\ClassTypes

4 weeks agoInstallation FAQ entry about a PHP warning that started with PHP7.2 [SKIP CI]
marc tobias [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 11:41:43 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Installation FAQ entry about a PHP warning that started with PHP7.2 [SKIP CI]

4 weeks agofix AddressDetails->getAddressDetails, add tests
marc tobias [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 00:16:01 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
fix AddressDetails->getAddressDetails, add tests

4 weeks agoMerge pull request #1185 from mtmail/three-faq-entries
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 18:24:34 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1185 from mtmail/three-faq-entries

three further FAQ entries regarding timezone, continents, exports

4 weeks agothree further FAQ entries regarding timezone, continents, exports
marc tobias [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 17:31:54 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
three further FAQ entries regarding timezone, continents, exports

5 weeks agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 20:32:30 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

5 weeks agoaddress tokens get a double search rank also as full terms
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 19:54:08 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
address tokens get a double search rank also as full terms

Fixes #1170.

5 weeks agoMerge branch 'updatePHP' of https://github.com/ThomasBarris/Nominatim into updatePHP
ThomasBarris [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 19:29:24 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Merge branch 'updatePHP' of https://github.com/ThomasBarris/Nominatim into updatePHP

5 weeks agochange variables for class SetupClass.php instantiation
ThomasBarris [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 19:28:05 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
change variables for class SetupClass.php instantiation

5 weeks agotypo
ThomasBarris [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 07:17:54 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
typo

5 weeks agomove setupclass, move command line array, remove args from update array
ThomasBarris [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 08:28:00 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
move setupclass, move command line array, remove args from update array

5 weeks agolink CONTRIBUTING file from README file
Mateusz Konieczny [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 18:51:22 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
link CONTRIBUTING file from README file

This change should also encourage to read "how to report bugs" guide before reporting bugs

fixes #1133

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #1180 from mtmail/php-testsuite-phpunit6-compatible
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 18:45:41 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1180 from mtmail/php-testsuite-phpunit6-compatible

make PHP testsuite work with PHPUnit6

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #1179 from mtmail/import-table-higher-batchsize
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 16:58:37 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1179 from mtmail/import-table-higher-batchsize

import_osmosis_log table: increase possible batch size

5 weeks agomake PHP testsuite work with PHPUnit6
marc tobias [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 13:23:10 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
make PHP testsuite work with PHPUnit6

5 weeks agoimport_osmosis_log table: increase possible batch size
marc tobias [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 09:36:46 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
import_osmosis_log table: increase possible batch size

6 weeks agodocs: remove tablespace placeholder from index commands
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 18:56:49 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
docs: remove tablespace placeholder from index commands

Fixes #1171.

6 weeks agomoving comment to right position
ThomasBarris [Sat, 8 Sep 2018 08:14:08 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
moving comment to right position

6 weeks agomove checkModilePresence to class, delete own debug echo
ThomasBarris [Sat, 8 Sep 2018 07:26:23 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
move checkModilePresence to class, delete own debug echo

6 weeks agoformat change revert, removed bogus CL options, SetupClass to a new dir
ThomasBarris [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 20:01:03 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
format change revert, removed bogus CL options, SetupClass to a new dir

7 weeks agomore format changes for Mr. Travis
ThomasBarris [Fri, 31 Aug 2018 20:01:53 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
more format changes for Mr. Travis

7 weeks agodelete an empty line to make the pendantic Mister Travis happy
ThomasBarris [Fri, 31 Aug 2018 19:44:49 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
delete an empty line to make the pendantic Mister Travis happy

7 weeks agosmall fixes on setup.php and a bring update.php to work
ThomasBarris [Fri, 31 Aug 2018 19:31:38 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
small fixes on setup.php and a bring update.php to work

7 weeks agosplitted createTables and changed formatting to please Travis
ThomasBarris [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 20:54:28 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
splitted createTables and changed formatting to please Travis

7 weeks agofirst draft of setupClass
ThomasBarris [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 19:31:19 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
first draft of setupClass

8 weeks agoprepare release 3.2.0
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 15:33:49 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
prepare release 3.2.0

8 weeks agoadd migration for 3.2 version
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 15:27:31 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
add migration for 3.2 version

8 weeks agoadd docs for class parameter in /details
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 14:40:52 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
add docs for class parameter in /details

8 weeks agoMerge pull request #1155 from lonvia/namespace-for-phpunit
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 13:51:11 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1155 from lonvia/namespace-for-phpunit

use namespaces for PHPUnit classes

8 weeks agouse namespaces for PHPUnit classes
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 25 Aug 2018 12:57:31 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
use namespaces for PHPUnit classes

This is mandatory for PHPUnit 6.x. Older versions provide a
forward compatibility layer, so we should be good.

Fixes #1150.

8 weeks agofix quotes to make phpcs happy
Sarah Hoffmann [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 19:39:20 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
fix quotes to make phpcs happy

8 weeks agoadd vagrant and installation instructions for ubuntu 18
Sarah Hoffmann [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 19:33:24 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
add vagrant and installation instructions for ubuntu 18

8 weeks agomoving functions from setup.php to a lib file in lib/setup_functions.php and change...
ThomasBarris [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 14:15:39 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
moving functions from setup.php to a lib file in lib/setup_functions.php and change a passthru in setup.php by calling the function with this new lib

2 months agocleanup documentation
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 21:12:10 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
cleanup documentation

Remove level 3 (page title) from TOC and add permalinks.
Also fix and update some minor stuff in the docs.

2 months agoMute notices from postgresql during setup
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 19:14:34 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
Mute notices from postgresql during setup

They are mostly warnings about tables that do not exists. This
is intentional and would only confuse the casual user.

2 months agoimprove wording of error message
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 18:58:15 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
improve wording of error message

2 months agoMerge branch 'customPHP1' of https://github.com/ThomasBarris/Nominatim into ThomasBar...
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 18:41:44 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'customPHP1' of https://github.com/ThomasBarris/Nominatim into ThomasBarris-customPHP1

2 months agofix links in details documentation
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 18:30:07 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
fix links in details documentation

Thanks to @JamesKingdom.

2 months agojust add missing semicolon in importWikipedia.php line 312
ThomasBarris [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 17:36:13 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
just add missing semicolon in importWikipedia.php line 312

2 months agopush the right version of update.php
ThomasBarris [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 08:02:34 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
push the right version of update.php

2 months agodelete PHP_BIN from default and add @PHP_BIN@ to passthru function in update.php
ThomasBarris [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 07:24:51 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
delete PHP_BIN from default and add @PHP_BIN@ to passthru function in update.php

2 months agoRevert "Split of setup.php into one file with functions and one with the control...
ThomasBarris [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 06:07:40 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
Revert "Split of setup.php into one file with functions and one with the control of the workflow. The functions will also be included by update.php to avoid the passthru"

This reverts commit 55fa051d3a7019db62802f6bce29ab2a8f7e9657.

2 months agoRevert "code beauty improvements"
ThomasBarris [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 06:07:08 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
Revert "code beauty improvements"

This reverts commit ee3973f507d0090d493ace4e640a5bc98a62475c.

2 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 21:34:12 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

2 months agoignore linked country nodes for reverse geocoding
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 21:32:18 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
ignore linked country nodes for reverse geocoding

Fixes #1145.

2 months agoMerge pull request #1151 from mtmail/documentation-for-details-endpoint
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 20:38:32 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1151 from mtmail/documentation-for-details-endpoint

documentation for /details endpoint

2 months agofix warning in keyword output of details
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 20:35:46 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
fix warning in keyword output of details

2 months agofix formatting
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 20:25:55 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
fix formatting

2 months agocode beauty improvements
ThomasBarris [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 19:33:17 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
code beauty improvements

2 months agoSplit of setup.php into one file with functions and one with the control of the workf...
ThomasBarris [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 19:06:55 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
Split of setup.php into one file with functions and one with the control of the workflow. The functions will also be included by update.php to avoid the passthru

2 months agodocumentation for /details endpoint
marc tobias [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 11:55:43 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
documentation for /details endpoint

2 months agoin /details JSON output add check if place (type) has an icon set
marc tobias [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 15:26:14 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
in /details JSON output add check if place (type) has an icon set

2 months agodocumentation for /details endpoint
marc tobias [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 15:15:47 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
documentation for /details endpoint

2 months agoreplaced all shebangs in utility scripts with @PHP_BIN@, to be replaced with detected...
ThomasBarris [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 11:21:08 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
replaced all shebangs in utility scripts with @PHP_BIN@, to be replaced with detected PHP binary on install

2 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 21:28:32 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

2 months agoimprove test coverage for reverse and debug output
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 21:05:49 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
improve test coverage for reverse and debug output

2 months agoclean up reverse code
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 21:04:33 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
clean up reverse code

Removes unused variables, improves naming of internal functions
and makes structure of SQL calls a bit cleaner.

2 months agodirectly do country search for reverse zoom < 5
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 20:07:37 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
directly do country search for reverse zoom < 5

Fixes #1145.

2 months agoMerge pull request #1148 from mtmail/docs-review
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 19:23:01 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1148 from mtmail/docs-review

small typos and wording in the API docs

2 months agosmall typos and wording in the API docs
marc tobias [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 17:11:38 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
small typos and wording in the API docs

2 months agoAllow custom locations for PHP binary - part 1
ThomasBarris [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 15:24:20 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Allow custom locations for PHP binary - part 1

2 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 16:09:03 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

2 months agoreduce search radius when searching for nodes within country
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 16:08:05 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
reduce search radius when searching for nodes within country

2 months agoupdate osm2pgsql to latest master
Sarah Hoffmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 20:42:37 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
update osm2pgsql to latest master

2 months agoMerge pull request #1138 from mtmail/php-test-for-sqlViewboxLarge
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 19:59:24 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1138 from mtmail/php-test-for-sqlViewboxLarge

test for SearchContext::setViewboxFromBox

2 months agotest for SearchContext::setViewboxFromBox
marc tobias [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 15:37:54 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
test for SearchContext::setViewboxFromBox

2 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 20:26:15 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

2 months agoFix partial word computation
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 19:22:45 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
Fix partial word computation

Partial word tokens have a space at the beginning of the
token not the word.

2 months agoreverse on street level should compute distance to object
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 19:17:49 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
reverse on street level should compute distance to object

The centroid of a building may be far away even when still inside
the building.

Fixes #1136.

2 months agofix large viewbox computation
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 18:52:49 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
fix large viewbox computation

Fixes #1137.

2 months agoadd FAQ from nominatim.org
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 12:47:36 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
add FAQ from nominatim.org

2 months agoadd description of output of API
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 12:17:41 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
add description of output of API

2 months agoclean up docs for lookup call
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 07:24:59 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
clean up docs for lookup call

2 months agoclean up and format search documentation
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 21:06:52 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
clean up and format search documentation

2 months agoclean up and format search documentation
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 21:38:19 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
clean up and format search documentation

2 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 20:05:17 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

2 months agofixup use of indexes for latest reverse changes
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 20:04:39 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
fixup use of indexes for latest reverse changes

2 months agoMerge pull request #1111 from lonvia/remove-postcode-nodes-from-address
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 15:04:54 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1111 from lonvia/remove-postcode-nodes-from-address

Do not have postcode node appear in addresses directly

2 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 13:48:58 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

2 months agodefine types for null returns in PlaceLookup
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 13:47:55 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
define types for null returns in PlaceLookup

Fixes #1127.

2 months agoDo not have postcode node appear in addresses directly
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 14:22:07 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Do not have postcode node appear in addresses directly

Many of the postcode nodes are actually derived from
incomplete addresses and are as such not even centroids.
Better let them only take part in the address computation
via the postcode table.

2 months agoMerge pull request #1110 from lonvia/remove-address-check-for-long-lines
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 4 Aug 2018 21:19:32 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1110 from lonvia/remove-address-check-for-long-lines

Remove special search for address part for long ways

2 months agoMerge pull request #1126 from lonvia/improve-country-reverse
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 4 Aug 2018 21:00:13 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1126 from lonvia/improve-country-reverse

improve place node search when no areas found

2 months agoimprove place node search when no areas found
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 4 Aug 2018 16:44:17 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
improve place node search when no areas found

Only look for place nodes in a certain radius according
to the rank_search of the place node.

2 months agoMerge pull request #1095 from estadtherr/remote_postgres_pr
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 21:16:07 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1095 from estadtherr/remote_postgres_pr

Enable Postgres to run on a different host than the web server

2 months agofall back to debugInfo() for printing objects
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 22:06:02 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
fall back to debugInfo() for printing objects

Fixes #1122.

2 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 21:39:58 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'