Do not fit map to search result (object) twice
authorMartin Raifer <tyr.asd@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Aug 2013 11:10:37 +0000 (13:10 +0200)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 5 Aug 2013 17:50:40 +0000 (18:50 +0100)
commit79bdb0ff86651446437f19aae107294cbd59558c
treeeb7fd5085fd3befde7e31e690a8092e087ace221
parentb8f126bcf6d53417d49b9cdd933714421fb8925c
Do not fit map to search result (object) twice

When clicking on search results the respective osm object is loaded
asynchronously and afterwards shown on the map. Some objects can take
a few seconds to load however.

If a user already panned/zoomed the map manually during this time then
their actions are reverted because the map fits to the object again.

There is actually no need for this behaviour, because a good geocoder
already returns an appropriate bounding box for the search result.
app/assets/javascripts/index.js