Do not fit map to search result (object) twice
authorMartin Raifer <tyr.asd@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Aug 2013 11:10:37 +0000 (13:10 +0200)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 5 Aug 2013 17:50:40 +0000 (18:50 +0100)
When clicking on search results the respective osm object is loaded
asynchronously and afterwards shown on the map. Some objects can take
a few seconds to load however.

If a user already panned/zoomed the map manually during this time then
their actions are reverted because the map fits to the object again.

There is actually no need for this behaviour, because a good geocoder
already returns an appropriate bounding box for the search result.

app/assets/javascripts/index.js

index 19e1f16de8ebd3b3a596fd5bbc95a7eb4b92c24a..15acc64124f69d19d3343fda9b4349d05552c844 100644 (file)
@@ -195,7 +195,7 @@ function setPositionLink(map) {
       }
 
       if (data.type && data.id) {
-        addObjectToMap(data, map, { zoom: true, style: { opacity: 0.2, fill: false } });
+        addObjectToMap(data, map, { zoom: false, style: { opacity: 0.2, fill: false } });
       }
 
       map.markerLayer.clearLayers();