Single tab keypress focus on map for keyboard users
authorRichard Finegold <goldfndr+git@gmail.com>
Sat, 20 Jul 2013 00:07:03 +0000 (17:07 -0700)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 29 Jul 2013 20:32:55 +0000 (21:32 +0100)
commitc13e4f3dad05c4517ae05985c24ef2331bf501ef
tree491979541db691ebc560fe010dfd0ece6254ac55
parent0c471ae14d38ce09a6cfd6c8a7d312ee19cdf7e5
Single tab keypress focus on map for keyboard users

When one goes to the default map page, the first tabindex is set to the
search field, which is good. But, to use the keyboard with the map (arrows
for scrolling, =/- for zooming), one must press the tab key many times.

This modification quickly gets the keyboard to a much-used location via
a single keypress.
app/views/site/index.html.erb