Rework the edit tab and it's associated drop down menu
authorTom MacWright <tom@macwright.org>
Wed, 11 Apr 2012 17:18:39 +0000 (13:18 -0400)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 23 Apr 2012 19:59:26 +0000 (20:59 +0100)
commitc45dbdae360cfbcbdc998b45e172cc30915add84
treebec53a8f72e7d84dd6a5175b546e332b14c5c697
parentdd3b577bd5bbe4f9d9d1cac8e0f328a16b75f7f5
Rework the edit tab and it's associated drop down menu

This changes the behavior of the editing tabs in three places. Instead
of the current hovering behavior, you can click on the arrow and get the
drop-down menu. Any click outside that on the page will deactivate the
menu, following the UI paradigm of most desktop environments.

This also simplifies the javascript code significantly.
app/assets/javascripts/menu.js
app/assets/stylesheets/common.css.scss
app/assets/stylesheets/ltr.css.scss
app/assets/stylesheets/rtl.css.scss
app/views/browse/_map.html.erb
app/views/layouts/site.html.erb