Swap wiki sign up to use google ReCaptchaNoCaptcha
authorHarry Wood <github@onlineanimals.co.uk>
Thu, 15 Sep 2016 22:07:05 +0000 (23:07 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Tue, 20 Sep 2016 16:04:18 +0000 (17:04 +0100)
commit8a268c153ea0f981280dcf8187b52b119a13e0eb
tree64e9eeef5401a3d3c4ca5065817faa88c239bd71
parent56a942ea84cee51da25283665b1e008b775bb020
Swap wiki sign up to use google ReCaptchaNoCaptcha

Swap to the more modern google No CAPTCHA reCAPTCHA away from the older
google reCAPTCHA which gathers address data for google maps.

This simple config swap assumes that the recent ConfirmEdit version we
have installed (1.4) comes with all the necessary bits to enable this
captcha class and that Google's old ReCaptcha uses the same API keys as
it's new one.

In future we might figure out a solution which also doesn't request
any javascript from google but really, not contributing to google maps
with every OSM wiki sign up would be a step in the right direction

Fixes: https://github.com/openstreetmap/operations/issues/19
cookbooks/mediawiki/templates/default/mw-ext-ConfirmEdit.inc.php.erb