Swap wiki sign up to use google ReCaptchaNoCaptcha
authorHarry Wood <github@onlineanimals.co.uk>
Thu, 15 Sep 2016 22:07:05 +0000 (23:07 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Tue, 20 Sep 2016 16:04:18 +0000 (17:04 +0100)
Swap to the more modern google No CAPTCHA reCAPTCHA away from the older
google reCAPTCHA which gathers address data for google maps.

This simple config swap assumes that the recent ConfirmEdit version we
have installed (1.4) comes with all the necessary bits to enable this
captcha class and that Google's old ReCaptcha uses the same API keys as
it's new one.

In future we might figure out a solution which also doesn't request
any javascript from google but really, not contributing to google maps
with every OSM wiki sign up would be a step in the right direction

Fixes: https://github.com/openstreetmap/operations/issues/19
cookbooks/mediawiki/templates/default/mw-ext-ConfirmEdit.inc.php.erb

index 56e0b640a83fa220a7191c17542c627d7d74aadf..5b5ffffa65a5d3a56d48a52b836f17f35a81cec8 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,8 @@
 <?php
 # DO NOT EDIT - This file is being maintained by Chef
-wfLoadExtensions( array( 'ConfirmEdit', 'ConfirmEdit/ReCaptcha' ) );
-$wgCaptchaClass = 'ReCaptcha';
+wfLoadExtensions( array( 'ConfirmEdit', 'ConfirmEdit/ReCaptchaNoCaptcha' ) );
+$wgCaptchaClass = 'ReCaptchaNoCaptcha';
+$wgReCaptchaSendRemoteIP = true;
 $recaptcha_public_key = '<%= @public_key %>';
 $recaptcha_private_key = '<%= @private_key %>';