Don't require sysv-rc-conf on Ubuntu 18.04
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Thu, 7 Jun 2018 14:08:22 +0000 (15:08 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Thu, 7 Jun 2018 14:10:34 +0000 (15:10 +0100)
cookbooks/tools/recipes/default.rb

index b0dc2bb..a8afec0 100644 (file)
@@ -32,12 +32,15 @@ package %w[
   usbutils
   numactl
   xfsprogs
-  sysv-rc-conf
   iotop
   lvm2
   rsyslog
 ]
 
+if node[:lsb][:release].to_f < 18.04
+  package "sysv-rc-conf"
+end
+
 service "rsyslog" do
   action [:enable, :start]
   supports :status => true, :restart => true, :reload => true