Add public to Cache-Control per rfc7234 5.2.2.5 and immutable
authorGrant Slater <git@firefishy.com>
Mon, 6 Aug 2018 10:11:25 +0000 (11:11 +0100)
committerGrant Slater <git@firefishy.com>
Mon, 6 Aug 2018 10:21:23 +0000 (11:21 +0100)
The immutable flag to ensure browsers do not attempt conditional reload.
Immutable is an 'in-beta' Cache-Control flag supported by Chome, Firefox and Safari.

cookbooks/web/templates/default/apache.frontend.erb

index 3e7fc56..449e0a8 100644 (file)
@@ -62,7 +62,7 @@
   # and force cache headers on response
   #
   <Location /openlayers/img/404.png>
-    Header always set Cache-Control "max-age=31536000"
+    Header always set Cache-Control "public, max-age=31536000, immutable"
     Header always set Expires "Tue, 19 Jan 2038 03:14:07 GMT"
     RewriteRule ^ - [G,L]
   </Location>