chef.git
11 hours agoReduce TOTP lookbehind master
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 19:27:23 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Reduce TOTP lookbehind

11 hours agoUse an equality match for TOTP validation
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 19:26:42 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Use an equality match for TOTP validation

11 hours agodulcy: reduce work_mem
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 19:19:31 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
dulcy: reduce work_mem

13 hours agoAdd TOTP token enforcement to overpass
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 17:45:18 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Add TOTP token enforcement to overpass

13 hours agoConvert some archive unpacking to use archive_file
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Oct 2021 21:59:47 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Convert some archive unpacking to use archive_file

16 hours agoDisable default apache site on overpass servers
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 14:38:48 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Disable default apache site on overpass servers

17 hours agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/455'
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 13:37:18 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/455'

17 hours agoUpdate zshrc for tomh
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 13:30:52 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Update zshrc for tomh

18 hours agostormfly-04: enable ICU tokenizer
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 12:04:07 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
stormfly-04: enable ICU tokenizer

19 hours agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/458'
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 11:17:30 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/458'

19 hours agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/457'
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 11:17:27 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/457'

19 hours agoBump kitchen-dokken from 2.15.0 to 2.16.0
dependabot[bot] [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 11:00:51 +0000 (11:00 +0000)]
Bump kitchen-dokken from 2.15.0 to 2.16.0

Bumps [kitchen-dokken](https://github.com/someara/kitchen-dokken) from 2.15.0 to 2.16.0.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/someara/kitchen-dokken/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/test-kitchen/kitchen-dokken/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/someara/kitchen-dokken/compare/v2.15.0...v2.16.0)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: kitchen-dokken
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-minor
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
20 hours agoBump cookstyle from 7.25.6 to 7.25.8
dependabot[bot] [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 11:00:39 +0000 (11:00 +0000)]
Bump cookstyle from 7.25.6 to 7.25.8

Bumps [cookstyle](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle) from 7.25.6 to 7.25.8.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/blob/main/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/compare/v7.25.6...v7.25.8)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: cookstyle
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-patch
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
20 hours agoswitch stormfly to import mode and use PG14
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 10:12:55 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
switch stormfly to import mode and use PG14

23 hours agoadd overpass cookbook
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 23 Oct 2021 20:26:55 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
add overpass cookbook

Adds a cookbook to run an updateable overpass. The cookbook
is in theory able to install a fully-featured overpass API.
The new role 'overpass-query' sets up a reduced version only
suitable for running queries for the query feature on the
main site.

Sets role up on gorwen.

2 days agoput dulcy back into production mode
Sarah Hoffmann [Sat, 23 Oct 2021 19:11:23 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
put dulcy back into production mode

3 days agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/454'
Tom Hughes [Fri, 22 Oct 2021 11:34:59 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/454'

3 days agoBump kitchen-dokken from 2.14.0 to 2.15.0
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 22 Oct 2021 11:00:41 +0000 (11:00 +0000)]
Bump kitchen-dokken from 2.14.0 to 2.15.0

Bumps [kitchen-dokken](https://github.com/someara/kitchen-dokken) from 2.14.0 to 2.15.0.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/someara/kitchen-dokken/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/test-kitchen/kitchen-dokken/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/someara/kitchen-dokken/compare/v2.14.0...v2.15.0)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: kitchen-dokken
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-minor
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
5 days agoput dulcy in import mode and switch to postgresql 14
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 20 Oct 2021 19:42:36 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
put dulcy in import mode and switch to postgresql 14

5 days agoput pummelzacken back into production
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 20 Oct 2021 08:43:57 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
put pummelzacken back into production

6 days agoAdd firefishy wireguard peer
Grant Slater [Tue, 19 Oct 2021 22:40:46 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
Add firefishy wireguard peer

7 days agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/453'
Tom Hughes [Mon, 18 Oct 2021 11:35:10 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/453'

7 days agoBump actions/checkout from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5
dependabot[bot] [Mon, 18 Oct 2021 11:01:11 +0000 (11:01 +0000)]
Bump actions/checkout from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5

Bumps [actions/checkout](https://github.com/actions/checkout) from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/checkout/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/actions/checkout/blob/main/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/checkout/compare/v2.3.4...v2.3.5)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: actions/checkout
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-patch
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
12 days agoEnable DHCP server on jakelong
Tom Hughes [Wed, 13 Oct 2021 16:47:06 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Enable DHCP server on jakelong

12 days agodowngrade pummelzacken to PG13 again
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 13 Oct 2021 08:28:04 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
downgrade pummelzacken to PG13 again

13 days agoRequire php-pear for dmca.openstreetmap.org
Tom Hughes [Tue, 12 Oct 2021 21:48:26 +0000 (21:48 +0000)]
Require php-pear for dmca.openstreetmap.org

13 days agoAdd recipe to handle installing knife correctly
Tom Hughes [Tue, 12 Oct 2021 17:57:49 +0000 (17:57 +0000)]
Add recipe to handle installing knife correctly

13 days agonominatim: need python3-datrie for ICU tokenizer
Sarah Hoffmann [Tue, 12 Oct 2021 07:49:32 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
nominatim: need python3-datrie for ICU tokenizer

2 weeks agoUpdate planetdump-ng to 1.2.3
Tom Hughes [Mon, 11 Oct 2021 21:26:34 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Update planetdump-ng to 1.2.3

2 weeks agoRelax sand boxing to allow planetdump to send mail
Tom Hughes [Mon, 11 Oct 2021 19:14:59 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
Relax sand boxing to allow planetdump to send mail

2 weeks agoUpdate planetdump-ng to 1.2.2
Tom Hughes [Mon, 11 Oct 2021 18:06:15 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Update planetdump-ng to 1.2.2

2 weeks agonominatim: switch pummelzacken to ICU tokenizer
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 11 Oct 2021 14:08:33 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
nominatim: switch pummelzacken to ICU tokenizer

2 weeks agonominatim: make sure that postcodes get updated on the servers
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 11 Oct 2021 12:51:51 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
nominatim: make sure that postcodes get updated on the servers

2 weeks agonominatim: remove some dead config options
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 11 Oct 2021 10:04:02 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
nominatim: remove some dead config options

2 weeks agopummelzacken: really switch to PG14
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 11 Oct 2021 09:33:24 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
pummelzacken: really switch to PG14

2 weeks agoput pummelzacken in import mode and switch to PG14
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 11 Oct 2021 09:30:12 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
put pummelzacken in import mode and switch to PG14

2 weeks agoInstall knife on the chef server and update paths
Tom Hughes [Mon, 11 Oct 2021 09:05:37 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
Install knife on the chef server and update paths

2 weeks agonominatim: make tokenizer configurable
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 11 Oct 2021 08:16:40 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
nominatim: make tokenizer configurable

2 weeks agoTarget ruby 3.0 as that is what chef 17 uses
Tom Hughes [Sun, 10 Oct 2021 13:33:48 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Target ruby 3.0 as that is what chef 17 uses

2 weeks agoMonkey patch shell_out! for the subversion provider
Tom Hughes [Thu, 7 Oct 2021 18:18:21 +0000 (18:18 +0000)]
Monkey patch shell_out! for the subversion provider

https://github.com/chef/chef/pull/12150

2 weeks agoUpgrade to chef 17
Tom Hughes [Wed, 22 Sep 2021 18:27:29 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Upgrade to chef 17

2 weeks agoUse a precompiled promscale extension
Tom Hughes [Sun, 10 Oct 2021 08:44:54 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
Use a precompiled promscale extension

2 weeks agoUpdate promscale to 0.6.1
Tom Hughes [Sat, 9 Oct 2021 10:15:16 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Update promscale to 0.6.1

2 weeks agoRun jekyll build in a UTF8 locale
Tom Hughes [Fri, 8 Oct 2021 18:26:50 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Run jekyll build in a UTF8 locale

2 weeks agoUse packagecloud.io repository for timescaledb
Tom Hughes [Thu, 7 Oct 2021 23:50:43 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
Use packagecloud.io repository for timescaledb

2 weeks agoFetch the forum style from github instead of fluxbb.org
Tom Hughes [Thu, 7 Oct 2021 21:48:03 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Fetch the forum style from github instead of fluxbb.org

2 weeks agoUpdate chef client to 16.16.13
Tom Hughes [Thu, 7 Oct 2021 16:53:00 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Update chef client to 16.16.13

2 weeks agoUpdate piwik to 4.5.0
Tom Hughes [Thu, 7 Oct 2021 07:10:29 +0000 (08:10 +0100)]
Update piwik to 4.5.0

2 weeks agoFix hpasm alert thresholds for DL360e G8 machines
Tom Hughes [Wed, 6 Oct 2021 09:27:29 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Fix hpasm alert thresholds for DL360e G8 machines

2 weeks agoimagery: terminate service after max runtime
Grant Slater [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 23:50:20 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
imagery: terminate service after max runtime

2 weeks agoAdd systemd service RuntimeMaxSec
Grant Slater [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 23:47:53 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Add systemd service RuntimeMaxSec

2 weeks agoimagery: fix service name
Grant Slater [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 22:59:13 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
imagery: fix service name

2 weeks agoimagery: mapserv bombs with accept mode
Grant Slater [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 22:54:57 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
imagery: mapserv bombs with accept mode

2 weeks agoimagery: use socket in accept mode
Grant Slater [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 21:49:53 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
imagery: use socket in accept mode

2 weeks agoimagery: fix systemd_unit quoting
Grant Slater [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 21:32:53 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
imagery: fix systemd_unit quoting

2 weeks agoimagery: enable socket
Grant Slater [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 21:30:15 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
imagery: enable socket

2 weeks agoimagery: use mapserver with systemd socket activation
Grant Slater [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 20:41:05 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
imagery: use mapserver with systemd socket activation

2 weeks agoUpdate URL for JOSM repository
Tom Hughes [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 19:59:03 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
Update URL for JOSM repository

2 weeks agoAdd systemd_socket resource
Tom Hughes [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 18:05:50 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Add systemd_socket resource

2 weeks agoMark slave interfaces in a bond as optional
Tom Hughes [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 17:28:33 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Mark slave interfaces in a bond as optional

This stops systemd-wait-online treaing them as required and
waiting for them to come up when they may not be connected - the
actual bond will still be required but will be up once at least
one slave interface is.

3 weeks agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/452'
Tom Hughes [Mon, 4 Oct 2021 11:22:25 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/452'

3 weeks agoBump test-kitchen from 3.0.0 to 3.1.0
dependabot[bot] [Mon, 4 Oct 2021 11:00:46 +0000 (11:00 +0000)]
Bump test-kitchen from 3.0.0 to 3.1.0

Bumps [test-kitchen](https://github.com/test-kitchen/test-kitchen) from 3.0.0 to 3.1.0.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/test-kitchen/test-kitchen/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/test-kitchen/test-kitchen/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/test-kitchen/test-kitchen/compare/v3.0.0...v3.1.0)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: test-kitchen
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-minor
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
3 weeks agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/451'
Tom Hughes [Thu, 30 Sep 2021 11:26:32 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/451'

3 weeks agoBump cookstyle from 7.24.1 to 7.25.6
dependabot[bot] [Thu, 30 Sep 2021 11:00:41 +0000 (11:00 +0000)]
Bump cookstyle from 7.24.1 to 7.25.6

Bumps [cookstyle](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle) from 7.24.1 to 7.25.6.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/blob/main/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/compare/v7.24.1...v7.25.6)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: cookstyle
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-minor
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
3 weeks agoIncrease scrape timeout for snmp collector
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Sep 2021 20:24:49 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Increase scrape timeout for snmp collector

3 weeks agoSuppress file removed warnings from some backup scripts
Tom Hughes [Wed, 29 Sep 2021 08:19:09 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
Suppress file removed warnings from some backup scripts

3 weeks agoPublish site uplink interface name as a prometheus metric
Tom Hughes [Tue, 28 Sep 2021 17:28:17 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Publish site uplink interface name as a prometheus metric

4 weeks agoMark the automatic and manual sections of the known hosts file
Tom Hughes [Mon, 27 Sep 2021 14:22:09 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Mark the automatic and manual sections of the known hosts file

4 weeks agoAdd more ssh host keys
Tom Hughes [Mon, 27 Sep 2021 13:23:25 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Add more ssh host keys

4 weeks agoAdd OOB addresses for gorwen and jakelong
Tom Hughes [Mon, 27 Sep 2021 13:04:35 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Add OOB addresses for gorwen and jakelong

4 weeks agoAdd roles for gorwen and jakelong
Tom Hughes [Mon, 27 Sep 2021 12:33:47 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
Add roles for gorwen and jakelong

4 weeks agoUpdate ssh host keys for OOB cards
Tom Hughes [Mon, 27 Sep 2021 10:02:45 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Update ssh host keys for OOB cards

4 weeks agoEnable SNMP monitoring for PDUs and switches in Dublin
Tom Hughes [Mon, 27 Sep 2021 07:57:52 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
Enable SNMP monitoring for PDUs and switches in Dublin

4 weeks agoForce IPv4 betwween Amsterdam and Dublin
Tom Hughes [Mon, 27 Sep 2021 07:16:13 +0000 (08:16 +0100)]
Force IPv4 betwween Amsterdam and Dublin

4 weeks agonominatim: also send CORS headers for 404 responses
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 27 Sep 2021 06:34:46 +0000 (08:34 +0200)]
nominatim: also send CORS headers for 404 responses

4 weeks agoAdd address for Dulin OOB machine
Tom Hughes [Sun, 26 Sep 2021 23:20:28 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Add address for Dulin OOB machine

4 weeks agoAdd OOB address for culebre
Tom Hughes [Sun, 26 Sep 2021 21:51:16 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Add OOB address for culebre

4 weeks agoCorrect interface list for culebre
Tom Hughes [Sun, 26 Sep 2021 21:46:41 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Correct interface list for culebre

4 weeks agoAdd OOB addresses for remaining G9s in Dublin
Tom Hughes [Sun, 26 Sep 2021 21:20:22 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Add OOB addresses for remaining G9s in Dublin

4 weeks agoAdd OOB address for spike-03
Tom Hughes [Sun, 26 Sep 2021 17:38:31 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Add OOB address for spike-03

4 weeks agoAdd addresses for Dublin PDUs
Tom Hughes [Sun, 26 Sep 2021 16:35:59 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Add addresses for Dublin PDUs

4 weeks agoSet xmithashpolicy for Dublin machines
Tom Hughes [Sun, 26 Sep 2021 16:15:09 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Set xmithashpolicy for Dublin machines

4 weeks agoAvoid installing a private network default route on gateways
Tom Hughes [Sun, 26 Sep 2021 15:59:49 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Avoid installing a private network default route on gateways

4 weeks agoAdd OOB addresses for spike-01 and spike-02
Tom Hughes [Sun, 26 Sep 2021 15:11:24 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Add OOB addresses for spike-01 and spike-02

4 weeks agoUpdate interface list for remaining G9s in Dublin
Tom Hughes [Sun, 26 Sep 2021 08:49:40 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
Update interface list for remaining G9s in Dublin

4 weeks agoEnable dhcpd on fafnir
Tom Hughes [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 23:53:27 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
Enable dhcpd on fafnir

4 weeks agoAdd DHCP for fafnir's OOB card
Tom Hughes [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 23:49:35 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
Add DHCP for fafnir's OOB card

4 weeks agoCleanup any netplan config created by the Ubuntu installer
Tom Hughes [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 23:39:08 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
Cleanup any netplan config created by the Ubuntu installer

4 weeks agoUpdate interface list for fafnir
Tom Hughes [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 23:34:09 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
Update interface list for fafnir

4 weeks agoConfigure bind and dhcp for Dublin
Tom Hughes [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 23:14:41 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Configure bind and dhcp for Dublin

4 weeks agoFix bind client role for Amsterdam
Tom Hughes [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 23:12:47 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Fix bind client role for Amsterdam

4 weeks agoUpdate VLAN ID for external network in Dublin
Tom Hughes [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 10:49:57 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Update VLAN ID for external network in Dublin

4 weeks agoUse correct bonding mode for Dubline machines
Tom Hughes [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 10:48:54 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Use correct bonding mode for Dubline machines

4 weeks agoUpdate VLAN ID for external network in Dublin
Tom Hughes [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 23:09:18 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
Update VLAN ID for external network in Dublin

4 weeks agoUpdate carto stylesheet to v5.4.0
Tom Hughes [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 18:17:12 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
Update carto stylesheet to v5.4.0

4 weeks agoUpdate chef client to 16.15.22
Tom Hughes [Wed, 22 Sep 2021 17:59:56 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Update chef client to 16.15.22

4 weeks agodns: Update dnscontrol to 3.12.0
Grant Slater [Tue, 21 Sep 2021 21:28:24 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
dns: Update dnscontrol to 3.12.0

4 weeks agoAllow read access for www-data to support the export script
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Sep 2021 10:56:18 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Allow read access for www-data to support the export script

4 weeks agoUse the packaged systemd service for renderd
Tom Hughes [Tue, 21 Sep 2021 07:32:38 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
Use the packaged systemd service for renderd

5 weeks agoAdd reverse DNS for internal hosts at Equinix Dublin
Tom Hughes [Mon, 20 Sep 2021 17:33:45 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Add reverse DNS for internal hosts at Equinix Dublin