]> git.openstreetmap.org Git - chef.git/log
chef.git
4 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'tigerfell/pr257'
Grant Slater [Tue, 2 Aug 2022 20:42:54 +0000 (23:42 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'tigerfell/pr257'

4 months agomediawiki: Enable CategoryTree on all wikis
Grant Slater [Tue, 2 Aug 2022 20:25:59 +0000 (23:25 +0300)]
mediawiki: Enable CategoryTree on all wikis

4 months agoAdd CategoryTree extension to wiki.osm.org
Tigerfell [Sun, 7 Nov 2021 15:58:46 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Add CategoryTree extension to wiki.osm.org

4 months agoremove account confirmation for private wikis
Tigerfell [Sun, 7 Nov 2021 14:39:44 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
remove account confirmation for private wikis

4 months agodev: update active admins
Grant Slater [Tue, 2 Aug 2022 19:54:09 +0000 (22:54 +0300)]
dev: update active admins

4 months agowiki: switch to using hcaptcha
Grant Slater [Tue, 2 Aug 2022 17:49:36 +0000 (20:49 +0300)]
wiki: switch to using hcaptcha

Fixes: https://github.com/openstreetmap/operations/issues/454
4 months agoopenssh: update oob1.dub public keys
Grant Slater [Tue, 2 Aug 2022 12:51:41 +0000 (15:51 +0300)]
openssh: update oob1.dub public keys

4 months agodhcpd: correct oob1.dub mac address
Grant Slater [Tue, 2 Aug 2022 12:23:14 +0000 (15:23 +0300)]
dhcpd: correct oob1.dub mac address

4 months agoMake matomo updates more robust
Tom Hughes [Tue, 2 Aug 2022 08:15:38 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
Make matomo updates more robust

Update schemas automatically, and rebuild tracker script when needed.

4 months agoMove matomo configuration into the main rails settings
Tom Hughes [Mon, 1 Aug 2022 19:41:18 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Move matomo configuration into the main rails settings

4 months agowireguard: use keepalive by default to survive NAT
Grant Slater [Mon, 1 Aug 2022 14:08:18 +0000 (17:08 +0300)]
wireguard: use keepalive by default to survive NAT

4 months agoLog requests using basic authentication
Tom Hughes [Sun, 31 Jul 2022 19:27:26 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Log requests using basic authentication

4 months agoAlways keep the most recent backup
Tom Hughes [Sun, 31 Jul 2022 18:12:59 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Always keep the most recent backup

4 months agoDrop cleanup code
Tom Hughes [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 17:07:44 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Drop cleanup code

4 months agoRedirect piwik to matomo
Tom Hughes [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 17:07:22 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Redirect piwik to matomo

4 months agoDirect web site analytics to matomo.openstreetmap.org
Tom Hughes [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 16:57:43 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Direct web site analytics to matomo.openstreetmap.org

4 months agoRename piwik to matomo
Tom Hughes [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 16:18:43 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Rename piwik to matomo

4 months agocommunity: upgrade discourse to v2.8.7
Grant Slater [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 11:14:59 +0000 (14:14 +0300)]
community: upgrade discourse to v2.8.7

4 months agoInstall the DeviceFeatureWebGL plugin for piwik
Tom Hughes [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 09:47:18 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Install the DeviceFeatureWebGL plugin for piwik

Closes #519

4 months agoEnable log_bin_trust_function_creators for civicrm
Tom Hughes [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 23:03:16 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
Enable log_bin_trust_function_creators for civicrm

4 months agoFix typo
Tom Hughes [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 22:05:27 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Fix typo

4 months agodowngrade cividiscount version, tag does not exist
Guillaume RISCHARD [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 21:34:17 +0000 (17:34 -0400)]
downgrade cividiscount version, tag does not exist

4 months agoDecrease threshold for SSD wearout alerting
Tom Hughes [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 21:26:59 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Decrease threshold for SSD wearout alerting

4 months agocivicrm version bump
Guillaume RISCHARD [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 21:06:39 +0000 (17:06 -0400)]
civicrm version bump

4 months agomerge
Guillaume RISCHARD [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 19:57:25 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
merge

4 months agonetworking: add endpoint for my roaming device
Grant Slater [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 16:01:40 +0000 (19:01 +0300)]
networking: add endpoint for my roaming device

4 months agonetworking: grant roaming wg correct key
Grant Slater [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 13:35:48 +0000 (16:35 +0300)]
networking: grant roaming wg correct key

4 months agonetworking: Add grant roaming wg
Grant Slater [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 13:16:57 +0000 (16:16 +0300)]
networking: Add grant roaming wg

4 months agogit: Add redirects for retired repos
Grant Slater [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 12:10:24 +0000 (15:10 +0300)]
git: Add redirects for retired repos

4 months agoReduce sensitivity of fastly healthcheck alerts
Tom Hughes [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 07:28:32 +0000 (08:28 +0100)]
Reduce sensitivity of fastly healthcheck alerts

4 months agonecrosan: tweak raid queue settings
Grant Slater [Wed, 27 Jul 2022 11:55:43 +0000 (14:55 +0300)]
necrosan: tweak raid queue settings

4 months agodev: add nano and osm2pgsql packages
Grant Slater [Tue, 26 Jul 2022 09:08:44 +0000 (12:08 +0300)]
dev: add nano and osm2pgsql packages

4 months agoRemove tile role from albi, necrosan and scorch
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Jul 2022 21:20:41 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Remove tile role from albi, necrosan and scorch

4 months agoUpdate karma to v0.105
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Jul 2022 13:17:29 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Update karma to v0.105

4 months agoAdd an alert for prometheus configuration errors
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Jul 2022 12:30:47 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Add an alert for prometheus configuration errors

4 months agoFix syntax error in alert rules
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Jul 2022 12:25:57 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Fix syntax error in alert rules

4 months agoAdd alerts for degraded raid arrays and failed raid disks
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Jul 2022 11:52:28 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Add alerts for degraded raid arrays and failed raid disks

4 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/517'
Tom Hughes [Mon, 25 Jul 2022 07:45:07 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/517'

4 months agoUpdate to tilelog v1.4.0 and generate parquet files
Paul Norman [Mon, 25 Jul 2022 05:01:54 +0000 (22:01 -0700)]
Update to tilelog v1.4.0 and generate parquet files

4 months agogit: Redirect retired cgimap repo to replacement
Grant Slater [Sun, 24 Jul 2022 23:55:34 +0000 (02:55 +0300)]
git: Redirect retired cgimap repo to replacement

4 months agoImprove detection of unassigned drives on HP controllers
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jul 2022 23:31:29 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Improve detection of unassigned drives on HP controllers

4 months agoImprove disk state parsing for megaraid controllers
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jul 2022 23:26:40 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Improve disk state parsing for megaraid controllers

4 months agoImprove parsing of MD array status
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jul 2022 23:12:08 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Improve parsing of MD array status

4 months agoAllow prometheus collectors write access to /var/log
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jul 2022 21:37:27 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Allow prometheus collectors write access to /var/log

4 months agoAllow prometheus collectors write access to /var/lock
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jul 2022 21:29:54 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Allow prometheus collectors write access to /var/lock

4 months agoRecognise some extra disk statuses on HP controllers
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jul 2022 21:24:49 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Recognise some extra disk statuses on HP controllers

4 months agosubversion: another tweak to redirects
Grant Slater [Sun, 24 Jul 2022 20:36:29 +0000 (23:36 +0300)]
subversion: another tweak to redirects

4 months agoHandle HP arrays in interim recovery mode
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jul 2022 19:50:34 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Handle HP arrays in interim recovery mode

4 months agoIgnore invalid lines in ssacli output
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jul 2022 18:58:30 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Ignore invalid lines in ssacli output

4 months agoFix PCI address identification for megaraid controllers
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jul 2022 18:31:18 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
Fix PCI address identification for megaraid controllers

4 months agoRun the ohai collector every 15 minutes
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jul 2022 17:48:49 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Run the ohai collector every 15 minutes

4 months agoIncrease scrape interval for fastly healthchecks
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jul 2022 17:33:01 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Increase scrape interval for fastly healthchecks

4 months agoExtend OHAI hardware plugin to gather disk and RAID array status
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jul 2022 14:02:01 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Extend OHAI hardware plugin to gather disk and RAID array status

4 months agoDrop support for older megaraid cards as we don't have any
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jul 2022 13:59:57 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Drop support for older megaraid cards as we don't have any

4 months agoAdd an alert for failing healthchecks on the CDN
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jul 2022 13:45:59 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Add an alert for failing healthchecks on the CDN

4 months agoAdd monitoring of Fastly healthcheck status
Tom Hughes [Sun, 24 Jul 2022 11:44:30 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
Add monitoring of Fastly healthcheck status

4 months agoRe-enable mail jobs on Ubuntu 22.04 machines
Tom Hughes [Sat, 23 Jul 2022 11:15:26 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Re-enable mail jobs on Ubuntu 22.04 machines

4 months agoUse grisu for DNS service on shenron
Tom Hughes [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 23:12:33 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Use grisu for DNS service on shenron

4 months agobackups: add blogs to old backup cleanup
Grant Slater [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 21:53:19 +0000 (00:53 +0300)]
backups: add blogs to old backup cleanup

4 months agoblogs: fix typo in template name
Grant Slater [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 21:46:57 +0000 (00:46 +0300)]
blogs: fix typo in template name

4 months agoblogs: Add daily backup
Grant Slater [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 21:44:24 +0000 (00:44 +0300)]
blogs: Add daily backup

4 months agoMove blogs to lockheed
Grant Slater [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 20:36:02 +0000 (23:36 +0300)]
Move blogs to lockheed

4 months agoMove subversion, trac and irc to lockheed
Grant Slater [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 15:43:23 +0000 (18:43 +0300)]
Move subversion, trac and irc to lockheed

4 months agoRemove elasticsearch6.x repository
Tom Hughes [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 13:15:31 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Remove elasticsearch6.x repository

4 months agoUpdate filebeat to 8.x
Tom Hughes [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 12:29:02 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Update filebeat to 8.x

4 months agoInstall libvips42 for image analysis
Tom Hughes [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 08:45:21 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
Install libvips42 for image analysis

4 months agoDon't process mail jobs on Ubuntu 22.04 machines
Tom Hughes [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 08:39:32 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
Don't process mail jobs on Ubuntu 22.04 machines

The mail jobs are affected by a ruby 3 compatibility issue in
the DelayedJob gem:

https://github.com/collectiveidea/delayed_job/issues/1134

4 months agoReduce sensitivity of some alerts
Tom Hughes [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 23:54:14 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Reduce sensitivity of some alerts

4 months agoReduce sensitivity of alert for wireguard interface transmit errors
Tom Hughes [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 23:30:17 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
Reduce sensitivity of alert for wireguard interface transmit errors

4 months agonominatim: move definitely to new v4 scripts
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 19:14:05 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
nominatim: move definitely to new v4 scripts

4 months agoAdd sensor values to cisco alerts
Tom Hughes [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 16:39:51 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Add sensor values to cisco alerts

4 months agoAdd alert rules for juniper switches
Tom Hughes [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 16:34:43 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Add alert rules for juniper switches

4 months agoAdd alert rules for cisco switches
Tom Hughes [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 16:30:14 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Add alert rules for cisco switches

4 months agoserverinfo: Update git repo url
Grant Slater [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 14:28:49 +0000 (17:28 +0300)]
serverinfo: Update git repo url

4 months agoAdd juniper_ex4300 to the monitored modules on the juniper switch
Tom Hughes [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 14:09:05 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Add juniper_ex4300 to the monitored modules on the juniper switch

4 months agonominatim: put stormfly-04 back into production
Sarah Hoffmann [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 12:22:59 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
nominatim: put stormfly-04 back into production

4 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/516'
Tom Hughes [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 11:02:17 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/516'

4 months agobuild(deps): bump kitchen-dokken from 2.17.2 to 2.17.3
dependabot[bot] [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 11:00:52 +0000 (11:00 +0000)]
build(deps): bump kitchen-dokken from 2.17.2 to 2.17.3

Bumps [kitchen-dokken](https://github.com/someara/kitchen-dokken) from 2.17.2 to 2.17.3.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/someara/kitchen-dokken/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/test-kitchen/kitchen-dokken/blob/main/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/someara/kitchen-dokken/compare/v2.17.2...v2.17.3)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: kitchen-dokken
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-patch
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
4 months agoFix syntax error in alert rule
Tom Hughes [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 20:07:03 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
Fix syntax error in alert rule

4 months agoAdd cisco_550x to the monitored modules on the cisco switch
Tom Hughes [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 19:57:51 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Add cisco_550x to the monitored modules on the cisco switch

4 months agoAllow multiple modules to be monitored for a single SNMP target
Tom Hughes [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 16:03:40 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Allow multiple modules to be monitored for a single SNMP target

4 months agohardware: Fix ilo xml compatibility with ilo2
Grant Slater [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 20:33:18 +0000 (23:33 +0300)]
hardware: Fix ilo xml compatibility with ilo2

4 months agohardware: disable management of power cap
Grant Slater [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 19:53:11 +0000 (22:53 +0300)]
hardware: disable management of power cap

"This feature requires an installed Advanced license key"

4 months agohardware: Set OSM ilo defaults
Grant Slater [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 17:57:57 +0000 (20:57 +0300)]
hardware: Set OSM ilo defaults

4 months agogitweb: Add notice about github.
Grant Slater [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 00:30:26 +0000 (03:30 +0300)]
gitweb: Add notice about github.

4 months agoAdd an alert for unusually low apache request rates
Tom Hughes [Mon, 18 Jul 2022 23:47:00 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Add an alert for unusually low apache request rates

4 months agoAdd a prometheus alert for hosts shown as down by StatusCake
Tom Hughes [Mon, 18 Jul 2022 17:46:22 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Add a prometheus alert for hosts shown as down by StatusCake

4 months agoAdd exporter for StatusCake
Tom Hughes [Mon, 18 Jul 2022 16:59:25 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Add exporter for StatusCake

4 months agoAllow some extra apache processes to account for graceful termination
Tom Hughes [Mon, 18 Jul 2022 09:47:32 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Allow some extra apache processes to account for graceful termination

4 months agonominatim: prepare stormfly for reimport
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 18 Jul 2022 09:03:08 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
nominatim: prepare stormfly for reimport

4 months agoTune connection tracking on tile servers
Tom Hughes [Mon, 18 Jul 2022 07:54:58 +0000 (08:54 +0100)]
Tune connection tracking on tile servers

4 months agoConvert planet HEADER scripts to python 3
Tom Hughes [Mon, 18 Jul 2022 07:23:02 +0000 (08:23 +0100)]
Convert planet HEADER scripts to python 3

4 months agoUse rails instead of rake to start queue runners
Tom Hughes [Sun, 17 Jul 2022 21:31:36 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Use rails instead of rake to start queue runners

4 months agoput longma back into production
Sarah Hoffmann [Sun, 17 Jul 2022 07:58:39 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
put longma back into production

4 months agosvn: Add specific redirects for old content
Grant Slater [Sat, 16 Jul 2022 16:24:50 +0000 (19:24 +0300)]
svn: Add specific redirects for old content

4 months agoWe no longer expect subversion to be installed
Tom Hughes [Sat, 16 Jul 2022 15:04:35 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
We no longer expect subversion to be installed

4 months agoEnsure snmpd.conf is created before starting snmpd
Tom Hughes [Fri, 15 Jul 2022 21:45:33 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Ensure snmpd.conf is created before starting snmpd

4 months agoFix log rollover for frontends
Tom Hughes [Sat, 16 Jul 2022 11:04:47 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Fix log rollover for frontends

4 months agoAllow the trace importer to run on all frontends
Tom Hughes [Sat, 16 Jul 2022 11:00:43 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Allow the trace importer to run on all frontends

Now that the trace files are in the cloud there's no need to
limit imports to the primary cluster.

4 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/513'
Tom Hughes [Sat, 16 Jul 2022 10:35:39 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/513'