chef.git
27 min agoimagery: OS OpenMap Local fix water blue master
Grant Slater [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 13:19:47 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
imagery: OS OpenMap Local fix water blue

51 min agoimagery: OS OpenMap Local fixes
Grant Slater [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 12:56:43 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
imagery: OS OpenMap Local fixes

4 hours agoimagery: os openmap local update
Grant Slater [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 09:37:02 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
imagery: os openmap local update

14 hours agoimagery: Add test OS openmap local
Grant Slater [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 23:31:03 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
imagery: Add test OS openmap local

20 hours agoExpire MWG wiki backups
Tom Hughes [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 17:13:02 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Expire MWG wiki backups

41 hours agotilecache: Do not pass request header + body
Grant Slater [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 20:44:16 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
tilecache: Do not pass request header + body

5 days agoBump cookstyle from 6.8.0 to 6.9.0
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 18:18:36 +0000 (18:18 +0000)]
Bump cookstyle from 6.8.0 to 6.9.0

Bumps [cookstyle](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle) from 6.8.0 to 6.9.0.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/chef/cookstyle/compare/v6.8.0...v6.9.0)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
5 days agoSet dependabot frequency to daily
Tom Hughes [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 18:16:49 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Set dependabot frequency to daily

6 days agoConfigure port for sshd
Tom Hughes [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 13:26:13 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Configure port for sshd

6 days agoAdd test for dns cookbook
Tom Hughes [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 19:32:50 +0000 (19:32 +0000)]
Add test for dns cookbook

6 days agoMerge pull request #315 from openstreetmap/dependabot/bundler/test-kitchen-2.5.2
Tom Hughes [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 18:04:36 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Merge pull request #315 from openstreetmap/dependabot/bundler/test-kitchen-2.5.2

Bump test-kitchen from 2.5.1 to 2.5.2

6 days agoMerge pull request #314 from openstreetmap/dependabot/github_actions/actions/setup...
Tom Hughes [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 18:02:53 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Merge pull request #314 from openstreetmap/dependabot/github_actions/actions/setup-ruby-v1.1.1

Bump actions/setup-ruby from v1 to v1.1.1

6 days agoBump actions/setup-ruby from v1 to v1.1.1
dependabot[bot] [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 18:02:38 +0000 (18:02 +0000)]
Bump actions/setup-ruby from v1 to v1.1.1

Bumps [actions/setup-ruby](https://github.com/actions/setup-ruby) from v1 to v1.1.1.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/setup-ruby/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/setup-ruby/compare/v1...18c61abf688e8efc9bec2bdb29c8bca07df5ff45)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
6 days agoMerge pull request #313 from openstreetmap/dependabot/github_actions/actions/cache-v2
Tom Hughes [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 18:02:00 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Merge pull request #313 from openstreetmap/dependabot/github_actions/actions/cache-v2

Bump actions/cache from v1 to v2

6 days agoBump test-kitchen from 2.5.1 to 2.5.2
dependabot[bot] [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 17:58:53 +0000 (17:58 +0000)]
Bump test-kitchen from 2.5.1 to 2.5.2

Bumps [test-kitchen](https://github.com/test-kitchen/test-kitchen) from 2.5.1 to 2.5.2.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/test-kitchen/test-kitchen/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/test-kitchen/test-kitchen/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/test-kitchen/test-kitchen/compare/v2.5.1...v2.5.2)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
6 days agoBump actions/cache from v1 to v2
dependabot[bot] [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 17:58:38 +0000 (17:58 +0000)]
Bump actions/cache from v1 to v2

Bumps [actions/cache](https://github.com/actions/cache) from v1 to v2.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/cache/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/cache/compare/v1...b8204782bbb5f872091ecc5eb9cb7d004e35b1fa)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
6 days agoEnable dependabot for chef repository
Tom Hughes [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 17:56:12 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Enable dependabot for chef repository

7 days agoFix parent for New Zealand caches
Tom Hughes [Wed, 24 Jun 2020 21:44:13 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Fix parent for New Zealand caches

8 days agoUbuntu MOTD adverts-be-gone
Grant Slater [Wed, 24 Jun 2020 13:23:56 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Ubuntu MOTD adverts-be-gone

8 days agoDelay trying to start squid until the end of the run
Tom Hughes [Tue, 23 Jun 2020 21:37:44 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Delay trying to start squid until the end of the run

This ensures that all config fragments have been updated before
we try and start it, allowing recovery from breakage.

8 days agoDisable TLSv1.3 for upstream connections from squid on Ubuntu 20.04
Tom Hughes [Tue, 23 Jun 2020 18:22:29 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Disable TLSv1.3 for upstream connections from squid on Ubuntu 20.04

8 days agoRevert "Disable TLSv1.3 for upstream connections from squid on Ubuntu 20.04"
Tom Hughes [Tue, 23 Jun 2020 18:56:27 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Revert "Disable TLSv1.3 for upstream connections from squid on Ubuntu 20.04"

This reverts commit 8593050ae6de42adadb959f976693ea3a0f1278f.

8 days agoDisable TLSv1.3 for upstream connections from squid on Ubuntu 20.04
Tom Hughes [Tue, 23 Jun 2020 18:22:29 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Disable TLSv1.3 for upstream connections from squid on Ubuntu 20.04

9 days agoSwitch to using a dropin to customise squid service
Tom Hughes [Tue, 23 Jun 2020 06:13:31 +0000 (07:13 +0100)]
Switch to using a dropin to customise squid service

9 days agoUpdate SNMP contact for lyonix
Tom Hughes [Mon, 22 Jun 2020 20:08:34 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Update SNMP contact for lyonix

9 days agoUpdate SNMP configuration for lyonix
Tom Hughes [Mon, 22 Jun 2020 19:55:09 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
Update SNMP configuration for lyonix

9 days agogeodns: set standard SOA retry
Grant Slater [Mon, 22 Jun 2020 17:09:29 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
geodns: set standard SOA retry

9 days agogeodns: enable include_optional_ns to please picky DNS servers
Grant Slater [Mon, 22 Jun 2020 16:23:09 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
geodns: enable include_optional_ns to please picky DNS servers

10 days agoUpdate NS records for geo zone
Tom Hughes [Mon, 22 Jun 2020 09:33:18 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Update NS records for geo zone

11 days agoMake sure the tests know they are running in a container
Tom Hughes [Sun, 21 Jun 2020 10:23:38 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Make sure the tests know they are running in a container

This ensures that systemd-detect-virt will detect that we are
running in a container and prevents apparmor being started.

13 days agochrony: safe to ignore online failures
Grant Slater [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 00:56:30 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
chrony: safe to ignore online failures

13 days agochrony: online sources on chef runs
Grant Slater [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 00:44:29 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
chrony: online sources on chef runs

13 days agodns: Update dnscontrol v3.0.0 -> v3.2.0
Grant Slater [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 22:48:06 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
dns: Update dnscontrol v3.0.0 -> v3.2.0

13 days agoDrop sshfp and add some extra perl modules
Tom Hughes [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 20:01:38 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Drop sshfp and add some extra perl modules

13 days agoWrap DNS updates with a lock to avoid conflicts
Tom Hughes [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 17:47:09 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
Wrap DNS updates with a lock to avoid conflicts

13 days agoInstall YAML::XS for faster DNS updates
Tom Hughes [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 17:20:40 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Install YAML::XS for faster DNS updates

2 weeks agoRemove some openssh cleanup code
Tom Hughes [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 17:55:09 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Remove some openssh cleanup code

2 weeks agoRevert to default ssh client configuration
Tom Hughes [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 19:20:52 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Revert to default ssh client configuration

The HP ILO cards that needed custom configuration are long gone.

2 weeks agoRemove any legacy DSA host keys
Tom Hughes [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 18:37:40 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Remove any legacy DSA host keys

2 weeks agoRemove temporary sysfs cleanup code
Tom Hughes [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 18:33:27 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Remove temporary sysfs cleanup code

2 weeks agoChange rhaegal network interface name
Hrvoje Bogner [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 10:06:22 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
Change rhaegal network interface name

New mb has different network interfaces names

2 weeks agoUse a dropin file to configure sysfsutils
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 19:28:37 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Use a dropin file to configure sysfsutils

2 weeks agoHard code use of bionic for HP repository for now
Tom Hughes [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 19:25:56 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Hard code use of bionic for HP repository for now

3 weeks agoFix incorrect cookstyle correction
Tom Hughes [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 22:00:33 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Fix incorrect cookstyle correction

3 weeks agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 21:50:31 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Update bundle

3 weeks agoUpdate piwik to 3.13.6
Tom Hughes [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 13:34:45 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Update piwik to 3.13.6

4 weeks agoSuppress output from blog aggregator unless it fails completely
Tom Hughes [Thu, 4 Jun 2020 10:32:20 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Suppress output from blog aggregator unless it fails completely

4 weeks agoFix cookstyle warnings
Tom Hughes [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 07:24:24 +0000 (08:24 +0100)]
Fix cookstyle warnings

4 weeks agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 07:20:48 +0000 (08:20 +0100)]
Update bundle

4 weeks agodevice: Additional NIC ring tuning
Grant Slater [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 16:32:58 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
device: Additional NIC ring tuning

4 weeks agodevice: tune BCM5721 ring
Grant Slater [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 23:45:15 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
device: tune BCM5721 ring

4 weeks agodevice: tune HP NC362i ring
Grant Slater [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 23:29:36 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
device: tune HP NC362i ring

4 weeks agodevice: udev NIC ring tune for Intel 82574L
Grant Slater [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 23:04:25 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
device: udev NIC ring tune for Intel 82574L

4 weeks agoIncrease NIC rx/tx ring size
Grant Slater [Fri, 29 May 2020 17:03:43 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Increase NIC rx/tx ring size

4 weeks agoMake stormfly-04 a geodns server
Tom Hughes [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 09:14:07 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Make stormfly-04 a geodns server

4 weeks agoMerge pull request #308 from Firefishy/more-404-tiles
Grant [Fri, 29 May 2020 22:23:46 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Merge pull request #308 from Firefishy/more-404-tiles

tilecache: Add to fast 404 list common off-by-one tiles

4 weeks agoMerge pull request #307 from Firefishy/md-raid-tweak
Grant [Fri, 29 May 2020 22:23:34 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Merge pull request #307 from Firefishy/md-raid-tweak

Allow md raid to use multiple threads for RAID5 and 6

4 weeks agotilecache: Add to fast 404 list common off-by-one tiles
Grant Slater [Fri, 29 May 2020 17:16:55 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
tilecache: Add to fast 404 list common off-by-one tiles

4 weeks agoAllow md raid to use multiple threads for RAID5 and 6
Grant Slater [Fri, 29 May 2020 17:09:09 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
Allow md raid to use multiple threads for RAID5 and 6

4 weeks agoHandle interfaces with no address
Tom Hughes [Fri, 29 May 2020 16:32:50 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Handle interfaces with no address

4 weeks agoBond all the interfaces on stormfly-{03,04}
Tom Hughes [Fri, 29 May 2020 16:30:20 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Bond all the interfaces on stormfly-{03,04}

4 weeks agoBond interfaces on pummelzacken
Tom Hughes [Fri, 29 May 2020 16:21:01 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Bond interfaces on pummelzacken

4 weeks agoConfigure stormfly-03 and stormfly-04 as tile caches
Tom Hughes [Fri, 29 May 2020 15:47:15 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Configure stormfly-03 and stormfly-04 as tile caches

5 weeks agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Thu, 28 May 2020 07:48:40 +0000 (08:48 +0100)]
Update bundle

5 weeks agoFix typo in microcosms name
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 May 2020 17:09:44 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
Fix typo in microcosms name

5 weeks agoUse postgres 12 for dev apis
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 May 2020 13:54:57 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Use postgres 12 for dev apis

5 weeks agoAdd microcosms dev site
Tom Hughes [Tue, 26 May 2020 13:48:38 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Add microcosms dev site

5 weeks agoFilename
Guillaume RISCHARD [Sat, 23 May 2020 16:48:53 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
Filename

5 weeks agoAdded multidirectional ANA hillshade
Guillaume RISCHARD [Sat, 23 May 2020 16:32:31 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Added multidirectional ANA hillshade

5 weeks agoSuppress latency warnings for an unused disk on cmok
Tom Hughes [Thu, 21 May 2020 18:43:52 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Suppress latency warnings for an unused disk on cmok

6 weeks agoUse ttyS1 for serial console on all Supermicro servers
Tom Hughes [Thu, 21 May 2020 13:39:09 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Use ttyS1 for serial console on all Supermicro servers

6 weeks agoUse ttyS1 for serial console on snap-01 and snap-02
Tom Hughes [Thu, 21 May 2020 13:22:23 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Use ttyS1 for serial console on snap-01 and snap-02

6 weeks agoAdd hp-g9 role to stormfly-03 and stormfly-04
Tom Hughes [Thu, 21 May 2020 11:25:39 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
Add hp-g9 role to stormfly-03 and stormfly-04

6 weeks agoAdd roles for stormfly-03 and stormfly-04
Tom Hughes [Thu, 21 May 2020 10:28:01 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Add roles for stormfly-03 and stormfly-04

6 weeks agoAdd roles for snap-01 and snap-02
Tom Hughes [Wed, 20 May 2020 16:50:55 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Add roles for snap-01 and snap-02

6 weeks agoAdd DHCP entries for snap-01 and snap-02 OOB cards
Tom Hughes [Wed, 20 May 2020 16:48:05 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Add DHCP entries for snap-01 and snap-02 OOB cards

6 weeks agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Tue, 19 May 2020 21:20:56 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Update bundle

6 weeks agoUse SSL when connecting to IRC
Tom Hughes [Tue, 19 May 2020 14:19:58 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Use SSL when connecting to IRC

6 weeks agoDrop duplicate nickserv password line
Tom Hughes [Tue, 19 May 2020 14:06:00 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Drop duplicate nickserv password line

6 weeks agoSwitch to using limnoria instead of supybot
Tom Hughes [Tue, 19 May 2020 13:32:25 +0000 (13:32 +0000)]
Switch to using limnoria instead of supybot

6 weeks agoSwitch tile server CGI scripts to use python3
Tom Hughes [Tue, 19 May 2020 12:55:17 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
Switch tile server CGI scripts to use python3

6 weeks agoInstall pkg-config for building planet-dump-ng
Tom Hughes [Mon, 18 May 2020 21:29:52 +0000 (21:29 +0000)]
Install pkg-config for building planet-dump-ng

6 weeks agoInstall gcc and make for building native gems
Tom Hughes [Mon, 18 May 2020 19:33:57 +0000 (19:33 +0000)]
Install gcc and make for building native gems

6 weeks agoUse python 3 for the planet notes dump
Tom Hughes [Mon, 18 May 2020 19:13:28 +0000 (19:13 +0000)]
Use python 3 for the planet notes dump

6 weeks agoInstall g++ for building planet-dump-ng
Tom Hughes [Mon, 18 May 2020 18:16:58 +0000 (18:16 +0000)]
Install g++ for building planet-dump-ng

6 weeks agoConfigure FPM on dev
Tom Hughes [Mon, 18 May 2020 18:00:48 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Configure FPM on dev

6 weeks agoLimit columns selected from mysql user table to those we need
Tom Hughes [Mon, 18 May 2020 16:25:54 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Limit columns selected from mysql user table to those we need

6 weeks agoMake sure we use prefork with mod_php
Tom Hughes [Mon, 18 May 2020 14:47:48 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Make sure we use prefork with mod_php

6 weeks agoUse PHP 7.4 on Ubuntu 20.04
Tom Hughes [Mon, 18 May 2020 14:22:36 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Use PHP 7.4 on Ubuntu 20.04

6 weeks agoMove common PHP setup logic to a new cookbook
Tom Hughes [Mon, 18 May 2020 14:14:26 +0000 (14:14 +0000)]
Move common PHP setup logic to a new cookbook

6 weeks agoAdd test for nominatim cookbook
Tom Hughes [Mon, 18 May 2020 13:53:55 +0000 (13:53 +0000)]
Add test for nominatim cookbook

6 weeks agomediawiki: Increase cron memory limits
Grant Slater [Mon, 18 May 2020 11:02:22 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
mediawiki: Increase cron memory limits

6 weeks agoUpdate udevadm path for Ubuntu 20.04 compatibility
Tom Hughes [Sun, 17 May 2020 22:11:36 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Update udevadm path for Ubuntu 20.04 compatibility

6 weeks agoFix cookstyle warnings
Tom Hughes [Sun, 17 May 2020 18:35:23 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Fix cookstyle warnings

6 weeks agoUse ruby 2.7 on Ubuntu 20.04
Tom Hughes [Sun, 17 May 2020 18:25:54 +0000 (18:25 +0000)]
Use ruby 2.7 on Ubuntu 20.04

6 weeks agoDon't install python 2 on Ubuntu 20.04
Tom Hughes [Sun, 17 May 2020 18:25:41 +0000 (18:25 +0000)]
Don't install python 2 on Ubuntu 20.04

6 weeks agoThe ptop package has been renamed to pgtop
Tom Hughes [Sun, 17 May 2020 17:30:40 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
The ptop package has been renamed to pgtop

6 weeks agoUpdate upstream for fume
Tom Hughes [Sun, 17 May 2020 15:32:52 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Update upstream for fume

6 weeks agoAdd role for falkor
Tom Hughes [Sun, 17 May 2020 15:10:17 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Add role for falkor

6 weeks agoTarget ruby 2.6 for cookstyle checks as that is what chef 15 uses
Tom Hughes [Fri, 15 May 2020 13:24:42 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Target ruby 2.6 for cookstyle checks as that is what chef 15 uses