chef.git
10 months agoFix domain name
Guillaume RISCHARD [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 12:03:13 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Fix domain name

10 months agoAdded Luxembourg lidar DEM
Guillaume RISCHARD [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 11:11:16 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Added Luxembourg lidar DEM

10 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/297'
Tom Hughes [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 10:26:46 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/297'

10 months agoLuxembourg new hillshade
Guillaume RISCHARD [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 20:48:56 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Luxembourg new hillshade

10 months agonginx: reload instead of restart on most config changes
Grant Slater [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 00:48:14 +0000 (01:48 +0100)]
nginx: reload instead of restart on most config changes

10 months agoBlock more contacted sites from tiles
Paul Norman [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 22:24:04 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
Block more contacted sites from tiles

10 months agoSplit tile referers into sections
Paul Norman [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 21:59:47 +0000 (14:59 -0700)]
Split tile referers into sections

10 months agoBlock more default, fake and malware UAs from tile
Paul Norman [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 21:58:15 +0000 (14:58 -0700)]
Block more default, fake and malware UAs from tile

10 months agoRearrange blocked tile blocked UAs into sections
Paul Norman [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 21:27:09 +0000 (14:27 -0700)]
Rearrange blocked tile blocked UAs into sections

10 months agoDo not install RAID monitor on container environments
Grant Slater [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 14:34:05 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Do not install RAID monitor on container environments

10 months agotilecache: prefer ipv4 peers
Grant Slater [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 13:50:37 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
tilecache: prefer ipv4 peers

10 months agoRemove geodns role from jakelong
Tom Hughes [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 07:51:02 +0000 (08:51 +0100)]
Remove geodns role from jakelong

10 months agoMake configuration of hostname work properly
Tom Hughes [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 08:16:53 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
Make configuration of hostname work properly

10 months agoFix default route for kokosnuss
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 15:58:18 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Fix default route for kokosnuss

10 months agoRemove firewall zones which are no longer used
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 15:16:36 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Remove firewall zones which are no longer used

10 months agoDisable sysctl tuning on openvz systems
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 15:11:47 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Disable sysctl tuning on openvz systems

10 months agoDon't redirect /server-status on nominatim servers
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 14:52:19 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Don't redirect /server-status on nominatim servers

10 months agoSimplify firewall zones
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 14:02:35 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Simplify firewall zones

Move all hosts except those at Equiniz, UCL and Bytemark into the osm zone.

10 months agopummelzacken: increase apache workers
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 13:26:00 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
pummelzacken: increase apache workers

10 months agoAdd role for kokosnuss
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 13:10:42 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Add role for kokosnuss

10 months agonominatim: remove details pool
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 09:02:42 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
nominatim: remove details pool

10 months agoUse server specific SSL certificates for nominatim
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 08:15:23 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
Use server specific SSL certificates for nominatim

10 months agoGive each nominatim server it's own SSL certificate
Tom Hughes [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 08:11:07 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
Give each nominatim server it's own SSL certificate

This allows us to include the server name so that we can query
specific servers when debugging.

10 months agoUse osmosis 0.47.4 for hourly and daily replication
Tom Hughes [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 18:52:52 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Use osmosis 0.47.4 for hourly and daily replication

10 months agoUpdate osmosis to 0.47.4
Tom Hughes [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 18:47:42 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Update osmosis to 0.47.4

10 months agoAdd geodns role to balerion
Tom Hughes [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 16:14:14 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Add geodns role to balerion

10 months agoRemove geodns role from machines which aren't acting as geodns servers
Tom Hughes [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 16:11:09 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Remove geodns role from machines which aren't acting as geodns servers

10 months agoHold off on Wialon block
Paul Norman [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 01:26:05 +0000 (18:26 -0700)]
Hold off on Wialon block

10 months agoUpdate carto stylesheet to v5.1.0
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 16:22:09 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Update carto stylesheet to v5.1.0

Closes #295

10 months agoSwitch tile expiry to use python3
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 15:01:56 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Switch tile expiry to use python3

10 months agoAdjust performance scoring for tile siblings
Tom Hughes [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 13:48:39 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Adjust performance scoring for tile siblings

10 months agonominatim: increase apache server limit
Sarah Hoffmann [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 09:39:12 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
nominatim: increase apache server limit

10 months agoUpdate bundle
Tom Hughes [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 08:57:42 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Update bundle

10 months agoBlock more heavy user apps and sites
Paul Norman [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 05:14:00 +0000 (22:14 -0700)]
Block more heavy user apps and sites

Where possible these sites have been contacted. Some of the user-agents
do not provide enough information to contact them.

10 months agotilecache: run tilecache monitor every minute
Grant Slater [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 16:07:11 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
tilecache: run tilecache monitor every minute

10 months agotilecache: reduce chance of a peer being marked bad
Grant Slater [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 14:14:43 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
tilecache: reduce chance of a peer being marked bad

10 months agoFixed default ipv6 route for gackelchen
Guillaume RISCHARD [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 19:58:14 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Fixed default ipv6 route for gackelchen

10 months agonominatim: make that ipv4 only
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 19:49:24 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
nominatim: make that ipv4 only

10 months agonominatim: temporary exception for Gnome proxy
Sarah Hoffmann [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 19:40:27 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
nominatim: temporary exception for Gnome proxy

10 months agoCreate gackelchen, gandi and lu roles
Guillaume RISCHARD [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 18:27:31 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Create gackelchen, gandi and lu roles

Closes #293

10 months agoAvoid template error when no tile siblings are defined
Tom Hughes [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 18:05:34 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Avoid template error when no tile siblings are defined

10 months agotilecache: fix weights
Grant Slater [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 23:38:04 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
tilecache: fix weights

10 months agotilecache: tune peer selection
Grant Slater [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 22:46:22 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
tilecache: tune peer selection

10 months agotilecache: limit peer attempts per request
Grant Slater [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 22:12:24 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
tilecache: limit peer attempts per request

10 months agotilecache: ohai reduce bad req penalty
Grant Slater [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 21:59:30 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
tilecache: ohai reduce bad req penalty

10 months agotilecache: increase resilience against peer failing
Grant Slater [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 21:00:18 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
tilecache: increase resilience against peer failing

10 months agotilecache: only rate limit clients not peers
Grant Slater [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 20:40:00 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
tilecache: only rate limit clients not peers

10 months agotilecache: fix peer weight
Grant Slater [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 20:34:49 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
tilecache: fix peer weight

10 months agotilecache: fix weight calculation
Grant Slater [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 20:10:11 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
tilecache: fix weight calculation

10 months agotilecache: add tile_siblings to nginx
Grant Slater [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 20:05:26 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
tilecache: add tile_siblings to nginx

10 months agoReplace fastest-peers script with an ohai plugin to populate siblings
Tom Hughes [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 17:28:44 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Replace fastest-peers script with an ohai plugin to populate siblings

10 months agoRemove remains of squid sibling support on tile caches
Tom Hughes [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 17:24:52 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Remove remains of squid sibling support on tile caches

10 months agoUse node name instead of hostname for cache statistics
Tom Hughes [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 15:30:11 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Use node name instead of hostname for cache statistics

10 months agotilecache: add script for reporting fastest peers
Grant Slater [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 13:39:53 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
tilecache: add script for reporting fastest peers

10 months agotilecache: add localhost to monitor
Grant Slater [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 12:40:10 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
tilecache: add localhost to monitor

10 months agotilecache: disable squid siblings
Grant Slater [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 23:03:37 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
tilecache: disable squid siblings

10 months agotilecache: add hour to monitor file output
Grant Slater [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 23:03:12 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
tilecache: add hour to monitor file output

10 months agotilecache: cron enable timing monitor
Grant Slater [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 22:05:21 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
tilecache: cron enable timing monitor

10 months agotilecache: improve monitor script
Grant Slater [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 21:44:03 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
tilecache: improve monitor script

10 months agoimagecache: fix script template
Grant Slater [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 21:27:45 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
imagecache: fix script template

10 months agotilecache: fix file syntax
Grant Slater [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 21:22:27 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
tilecache: fix file syntax

10 months agotilecache: fix chef syntax
Grant Slater [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 21:19:10 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
tilecache: fix chef syntax

10 months agotilecache: fix path typo
Grant Slater [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 21:13:20 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
tilecache: fix path typo

10 months agotilecache: add basic performance monitor script
Grant Slater [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 21:09:25 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
tilecache: add basic performance monitor script

10 months agopummelzacken: increase fpm processes
Sarah Hoffmann [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 15:41:36 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
pummelzacken: increase fpm processes

Use the default again.

10 months agoUpdate IPv4 address for idris
Tom Hughes [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 16:44:49 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Update IPv4 address for idris

10 months agonginx: ensure follow-up run output no errors
Grant Slater [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 00:19:19 +0000 (01:19 +0100)]
nginx: ensure follow-up run output no errors

10 months agonginx: fix stray output in cleanup script
Grant Slater [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 21:19:20 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
nginx: fix stray output in cleanup script

10 months agonginx: cleanup historical cache dir
Grant Slater [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 20:47:57 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
nginx: cleanup historical cache dir

10 months agoUpdate rhaegal to postgres 12, postgis 3 and carto 5.0.0
Tom Hughes [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 07:10:08 +0000 (08:10 +0100)]
Update rhaegal to postgres 12, postgis 3 and carto 5.0.0

10 months agoDisable the postgres JIT on tile servers
Tom Hughes [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 18:11:38 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Disable the postgres JIT on tile servers

10 months agoimagery: fix vdl_light6_deflate source filename
Grant Slater [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 17:38:23 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
imagery: fix vdl_light6_deflate source filename

10 months agoimagery: remove broken vdl-light6 layer
Grant Slater [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 17:33:41 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
imagery: remove broken vdl-light6 layer

10 months agoimagery: remove broken vdl_light6-deflate layer
Grant Slater [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 17:29:05 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
imagery: remove broken vdl_light6-deflate layer

10 months agoFix imager layer deletion
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 16:31:08 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Fix imager layer deletion

10 months agodelete lidar-hillshade-2019 deletion to re-create it right away
Guillaume RISCHARD [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 16:27:20 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
delete lidar-hillshade-2019 deletion to re-create it right away

10 months agodelete lidar-hillshade-2019 deletion to re-create it
Guillaume RISCHARD [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 16:14:10 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
delete lidar-hillshade-2019 deletion to re-create it

10 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.openstreetmap.org/var/lib/git/public/chef
Guillaume RISCHARD [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 16:11:39 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.openstreetmap.org/var/lib/git/public/chef

10 months agodelete lidar-hillshade-2019 to delete vdl_light6 layer
Guillaume RISCHARD [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 16:09:59 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
delete lidar-hillshade-2019 to delete vdl_light6 layer

10 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/291'
Tom Hughes [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 16:04:31 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pull/291'

10 months agoLuxembourg lidar test, rename deflate, delete jpeg
Guillaume RISCHARD [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 16:01:29 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Luxembourg lidar test, rename deflate, delete jpeg

10 months agoLuxembourg lidar test, use deflate instead of jpeg
Guillaume RISCHARD [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 15:17:12 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Luxembourg lidar test, use deflate instead of jpeg

10 months agoLuxembourg lidar test
Guillaume RISCHARD [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 14:18:04 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Luxembourg lidar test

10 months agoAdd email for MWG osmf-talk owner queue
Paul Norman [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 20:10:36 +0000 (13:10 -0700)]
Add email for MWG osmf-talk owner queue

10 months agoUpdate pyrene to postgres 12, postgis 3 and carto 5.0.0
Tom Hughes [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 15:18:17 +0000 (15:18 +0000)]
Update pyrene to postgres 12, postgis 3 and carto 5.0.0

10 months agoUpdate odin to postgres 12, postgis 3 and carto 5.0.0
Tom Hughes [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 17:57:40 +0000 (17:57 +0000)]
Update odin to postgres 12, postgis 3 and carto 5.0.0

11 months agoFix typo
Tom Hughes [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 10:53:08 +0000 (10:53 +0000)]
Fix typo

11 months agoAdd mailto directive to DNS update cron job
Tom Hughes [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 10:38:03 +0000 (10:38 +0000)]
Add mailto directive to DNS update cron job

11 months agoRemove bytemark credentials from DNS scripts
Tom Hughes [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 09:44:30 +0000 (09:44 +0000)]
Remove bytemark credentials from DNS scripts

11 months agoMake sure dnscontrol is on the path in DNS update scripts
Tom Hughes [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 09:42:34 +0000 (09:42 +0000)]
Make sure dnscontrol is on the path in DNS update scripts

11 months agoRemove pingdom credentials from DNS scripts
Tom Hughes [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 09:41:41 +0000 (09:41 +0000)]
Remove pingdom credentials from DNS scripts

11 months agoBlock apps that were notified on the 20th
Paul Norman [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 04:40:21 +0000 (21:40 -0700)]
Block apps that were notified on the 20th

11 months agoRevert "imagery: re-run ana_dtm_2017.openstreetmap.lu delete"
Grant Slater [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 21:39:17 +0000 (21:39 +0000)]
Revert "imagery: re-run ana_dtm_2017.openstreetmap.lu delete"

This reverts commit fa741e4951ecf0d56e78f2b10c8e41503a42e881.

11 months agoimagery: re-run ana_dtm_2017.openstreetmap.lu delete
Grant Slater [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 21:36:03 +0000 (21:36 +0000)]
imagery: re-run ana_dtm_2017.openstreetmap.lu delete

11 months agoimagery: fix delete service action to match create
Grant Slater [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 21:35:36 +0000 (21:35 +0000)]
imagery: fix delete service action to match create

11 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.openstreetmap.org/var/lib/git/public/chef
Guillaume RISCHARD [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 14:36:36 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.openstreetmap.org/var/lib/git/public/chef

11 months agoUnderscores to dashes in layer name
Guillaume RISCHARD [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 14:36:28 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Underscores to dashes in layer name

11 months agoRemove attempt to force geodns rebuilds with --assume-new
Tom Hughes [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 14:14:40 +0000 (14:14 +0000)]
Remove attempt to force geodns rebuilds with --assume-new

11 months agoMade lu_ngl_dtm recipe ascii
Guillaume RISCHARD [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 13:34:13 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Made lu_ngl_dtm recipe ascii

11 months agoRemove nginx options that break on >1 virtual hosts
Guillaume RISCHARD [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 13:06:02 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Remove nginx options that break on >1 virtual hosts