Change wiki preprocessing script to read redirect pages
authorJoão G. Packer <jgpacker@users.noreply.github.com>
Fri, 23 May 2014 20:44:28 +0000 (17:44 -0300)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Wed, 4 Jun 2014 09:45:27 +0000 (10:45 +0100)
commit8d0b4ca40a5e3456dc881cf746dd7143abca5acb
treefff0651d09b8ffffcbc03ca322afac66018b2df2
parent503446c0fbbd9663f35198823f147e3b108aed37
Change wiki preprocessing script to read redirect pages

The script that preprocess keys and tags metadata from the wiki
was filtering redirect pages when looking for wiki pages with the
template `KeyDescription`.

Some wiki pages like `Key:admin_level` currently redirects to others
like `Tag:boundary=administrative`, but even so, they still contain
a `KeyDescription` template so their metadata can be read by other
programs.

The parameter `eifilterredir` was changed and tested. For more
details, see this parameter in the feature `list=embeddedin` from
https://www.mediawiki.org/w/api.php.
script/misc/update-wiki-pages