Change wiki preprocessing script to read redirect pages
authorJoão G. Packer <jgpacker@users.noreply.github.com>
Fri, 23 May 2014 20:44:28 +0000 (17:44 -0300)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Wed, 4 Jun 2014 09:45:27 +0000 (10:45 +0100)
The script that preprocess keys and tags metadata from the wiki
was filtering redirect pages when looking for wiki pages with the
template `KeyDescription`.

Some wiki pages like `Key:admin_level` currently redirects to others
like `Tag:boundary=administrative`, but even so, they still contain
a `KeyDescription` template so their metadata can be read by other
programs.

The parameter `eifilterredir` was changed and tested. For more
details, see this parameter in the feature `list=embeddedin` from
https://www.mediawiki.org/w/api.php.

script/misc/update-wiki-pages

index 7cd40e5..e01e9ca 100755 (executable)
@@ -128,7 +128,7 @@ sub get_embeddedin
             action => 'query',
             list => 'embeddedin',
             eititle => $title,
-            eifilterredir => 'nonredirects',
+            eifilterredir => 'all',
             # Doesn't work for De:* and anything non-en. Odd.
             # einamespace => '0|8',
             eilimit => '200',