Remove quad_tile library and extract to gem
authorBenjamin Reynolds <breyno127@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 Jun 2018 17:25:35 +0000 (18:25 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Thu, 14 Jun 2018 17:29:37 +0000 (18:29 +0100)
commitd5672aed4a40af96431ac19e77574813f0a7a2e1
tree71634b180b64a8e3b3274d13b4b1abaa5bce5d5b
parent39a1600c3ab98991e717515c4366c047d1fdf283
Remove quad_tile library and extract to gem

Quad tile functions are now installed via a gem with native extension
automatically. This improves the run time of the test suite by ~30% for
users that didn't bother to build the C version of the functions.

Closes #1314
Closes #1899
.travis.yml
Gemfile
Gemfile.lock
db/functions/Makefile
lib/quad_tile.rb [deleted file]
lib/quad_tile/.gitignore [deleted file]
lib/quad_tile/extconf.rb [deleted file]
lib/quad_tile/quad_tile.c [deleted file]
lib/quad_tile/quad_tile.h [deleted file]
test/lib/quad_tile_test.rb [deleted file]