Use SVG for sprites for better high DPI support
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Sun, 13 Sep 2015 18:29:57 +0000 (19:29 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 14 Sep 2015 07:45:13 +0000 (08:45 +0100)
app/assets/stylesheets/common.scss

index 009082e..9b795ae 100644 (file)
@@ -151,13 +151,14 @@ small, aside {
 /* Rules for icons */
 
 .icon {
-  display:inline-block;
-  vertical-align:top;
-  width:20px;
-  height:20px;
-  background:transparent image-url("sprite.png") no-repeat 0 0;
-  text-indent:-9999px;
-  overflow:hidden;
+  display: inline-block;
+  vertical-align: top;
+  width: 20px;
+  height: 20px;
+  background: transparent image-url("sprite.png") no-repeat 0 0;
+  background-image: image-url("sprite.svg");
+  text-indent: -9999px;
+  overflow: hidden;
 }
 
 .icon.search      { background-position: 0 0; }