Move the default_url_options config to the action_mailer initializer
authorAndy Allan <git@gravitystorm.co.uk>
Wed, 18 Apr 2018 02:29:59 +0000 (10:29 +0800)
committerAndy Allan <git@gravitystorm.co.uk>
Wed, 18 Apr 2018 02:53:22 +0000 (10:53 +0800)
We can't use Rails.application.config here because the initializers
run after ActionMailer::Base has been set up.

config/application.rb
config/initializers/action_mailer.rb

index 3220ab5..b6e2ba4 100644 (file)
@@ -43,8 +43,5 @@ module OpenStreetMap
       config.logstasher.logger_path = LOGSTASH_PATH
       config.logstasher.log_controller_parameters = true
     end
-
-    # Set the host and protocol for all action mailer urls
-    config.action_mailer.default_url_options = { :host => SERVER_URL, :protocol => SERVER_PROTOCOL }
   end
 end
index 6b27bb6..021a4c2 100644 (file)
@@ -5,3 +5,6 @@ ActionMailer::Base.smtp_settings = {
   :domain => "localhost",
   :enable_starttls_auto => false
 }
+
+# Set the host and protocol for all action mailer urls
+ActionMailer::Base.default_url_options = { :host => SERVER_URL, :protocol => SERVER_PROTOCOL }