Use unobtrusive JS for routing related events
authorJohn Firebaugh <john.firebaugh@gmail.com>
Mon, 12 May 2014 19:47:36 +0000 (12:47 -0700)
committerJohn Firebaugh <john.firebaugh@gmail.com>
Mon, 12 May 2014 19:49:54 +0000 (12:49 -0700)
app/assets/javascripts/index/directions.js.erb
app/views/layouts/_search.html.erb

index fb16c791566396a6c937dff701ea9a50b0630853..254bfa2b83f424a38a72fc24129c1bbc9abc8f63 100644 (file)
@@ -352,5 +352,17 @@ OSM.Directions = function (map, name, jqSearch) {
     }
   };
 
+  $("input[name='route_from']").on("change", function (e) {
+    r.geocode('route_from', e);
+  });
+
+  $("input[name='route_to']").on("change", function (e) {
+    r.geocode('route_to', e);
+  });
+
+  $("select[name='routing_engines']").on("change", function (e) {
+    r.selectEngine(e);
+  });
+
   return r;
 };
index 8d216ee80ac3c026812328c5a03970f6c717eec2..43613352efda81568d42a7f7d6381ebffb5d8fc3 100644 (file)
 
   <div class='query_wrapper routing'>
     <%= image_tag "marker-green.png", :class => 'routing_marker', :id => 'marker_from', :draggable => 'true' %>
-    <%= text_field_tag "route_from", params[:from], :placeholder => t('site.search.from'), :onchange=>"OSM.directions.geocode('route_from',event)" %>
+    <%= text_field_tag "route_from", params[:from], :placeholder => t('site.search.from') %>
     <%= image_tag "marker-red.png"  , :class => 'routing_marker', :id => 'marker_to'  , :draggable => 'true' %>
-    <%= text_field_tag "route_to"  , params[:to]  , :placeholder => t('site.search.to')  , :onchange=>"OSM.directions.geocode('route_to'  ,event)" %>
-    <select class='routing_engines' name='routing_engines' onchange="OSM.directions.selectEngine(event)"></select>
+    <%= text_field_tag "route_to"  , params[:to]  , :placeholder => t('site.search.to') %>
+    <select class='routing_engines' name='routing_engines'></select>
     <%= image_tag "searching-small.gif", :class => 'spinner', :style => "vertical-align: middle; display: none;" %>
   </div>