Instruct iD to load gpx file
authorMartin Raifer <tyr.asd@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 May 2014 15:07:31 +0000 (17:07 +0200)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Sun, 18 May 2014 17:59:08 +0000 (18:59 +0100)
When one clicks on the edit link of an uploaded GPX file, this instructs
the iD editor to load the respective GPX data from the appropriate URL.

See https://github.com/openstreetmap/iD/issues/970#issuecomment-43439476.

app/views/site/_id.html.erb
config/routes.rb

index f889426..db611f4 100644 (file)
       params.background = hashParams.background;
     }
 
+<% if params[:gpx] -%>
+    params.gpx = '<%= trace_data_url(params[:gpx]) %>';
+<% else -%>
     if (hashParams.gpx) {
       params.gpx = hashParams.gpx;
     }
+<% end -%>
 
     $('#id-embed').attr('src', '<%= id_url :locale => params[:locale] %>#' + querystring.stringify(params));
   </script>
index e9f593d..3357f91 100644 (file)
@@ -194,7 +194,7 @@ OpenStreetMap::Application.routes.draw do
   match '/traces/mine/page/:page' => 'trace#mine', :via => :get
   match '/traces/mine' => 'trace#mine', :via => :get
   match '/trace/create' => 'trace#create', :via => [:get, :post]
-  match '/trace/:id/data' => 'trace#data', :via => :get, :id => /\d+/
+  match '/trace/:id/data' => 'trace#data', :via => :get, :id => /\d+/, :as => "trace_data"
   match '/trace/:id/edit' => 'trace#edit', :via => [:get, :post, :patch], :id => /\d+/, :as => "trace_edit"
   match '/trace/:id/delete' => 'trace#delete', :via => :post, :id => /\d+/