Fix lazy i18n lookups for browse error pages
authorAndy Allan <git@gravitystorm.co.uk>
Wed, 6 Jun 2018 05:24:01 +0000 (13:24 +0800)
committerAndy Allan <git@gravitystorm.co.uk>
Wed, 6 Jun 2018 05:25:40 +0000 (13:25 +0800)
`I18n.t` doesn't support lazy lookups, whereas the equivalent
rails `t` helper does. The code can also be simplified to avoid the
lookup table.

Fixes 1877

app/views/browse/not_found.html.erb
app/views/browse/timeout.html.erb

index 5fe22a6..3c4e8a4 100644 (file)
@@ -1,12 +1,4 @@
-<%
-  browse_not_found_type = {
-    'node' => I18n.t('.type.node'),
-    'way' => I18n.t('.type.way'),
-    'relation' => I18n.t('.type.relation'),
-    'changeset' => I18n.t('.type.changeset'),
-  };
-%>
-
 <h2>
-    <a class="geolink" href="<%= root_path %>"><span class="icon close"></span></a>
-    <%= t '.sorry', :type=> browse_not_found_type[@type] , :id => params[:id] %></h2>
+  <a class="geolink" href="<%= root_path %>"><span class="icon close"></span></a>
+  <%= t ".sorry", :type => t(".type.#{@type}"), :id => params[:id] %>
+</h2>
index de102e6..e6dd7b6 100644 (file)
@@ -1,12 +1,4 @@
-<%
-  browse_timeout_type = {
-    'node' => I18n.t('.type.node'),
-    'way' => I18n.t('.type.way'),
-    'relation' => I18n.t('.type.relation'),
-    'changeset' => I18n.t('.type.changeset'),
-  };
-%>
 <div class="browse-section">
   <a class="geolink" href="<%= root_path %>"><span class="icon close"></span></a>
-  <%= t '.sorry', :type=> browse_timeout_type[@type] , :id => params[:id] %>
+  <%= t '.sorry', :type => t(".type.#{@type}"), :id => params[:id] %>
 </div>