Add CC BY-SA 2.0 copyright/attribution/license attributes to <osm>
authorGrant Slater <openstreetmap@firefishy.com>
Tue, 11 Sep 2012 16:58:23 +0000 (17:58 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Tue, 11 Sep 2012 17:46:37 +0000 (18:46 +0100)
config/example.application.yml
lib/osm.rb

index cf18ab5577cceed5fc7fe2395246cc0710c6757f..bc66923fea88efbb870825b1e132b1660b7b9e4d 100644 (file)
@@ -3,6 +3,9 @@ defaults: &defaults
   server_url: "www.openstreetmap.org"
   # The generator
   generator: "OpenStreetMap server"
+  copyright_owner: "OpenStreetMap and contributors"
+  attribution_url: "http://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright"
+  license_url: "http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/"
   # Sender addresses for emails
   email_from: "OpenStreetMap <webmaster@openstreetmap.org>"
   email_return_path: "bounces@openstreetmap.org"
index 8902e6c9e25f7ecd97f50ca6c782b1ad3baf6f66..3da9671c13840ccca0e61de2df5ca00626d14d36 100644 (file)
@@ -460,6 +460,9 @@ module OSM
       root = XML::Node.new 'osm'
       root['version'] = API_VERSION.to_s
       root['generator'] = GENERATOR
+      root['copyright'] = COPYRIGHT_OWNER
+      root['attribution'] = ATTRIBUTION_URL
+      root['license'] =  LICENSE_URL
       doc.root = root
       return doc
     end