Build an asset manifest for iD
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Fri, 16 Aug 2013 20:02:25 +0000 (21:02 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Fri, 23 Aug 2013 23:05:21 +0000 (00:05 +0100)
app/helpers/asset_helper.rb [new file with mode: 0644]
app/views/site/id.html.erb

diff --git a/app/helpers/asset_helper.rb b/app/helpers/asset_helper.rb
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..67c1a14
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,11 @@
+module AssetHelper
+  def assets(directory)
+    assets = {}
+
+    Rails.application.assets.index.each_logical_path("#{directory}/*") do |path|
+      assets[path.sub(/^#{directory}\//, "")] = asset_path(path)
+    end
+
+    assets
+  end
+end
index 6000b7da06dfd437518402740f6dfe6bcab9292c..469bb3f91bb06e08cf4f47f3993b3a7e16fe18c3 100644 (file)
@@ -21,6 +21,7 @@
     var id = iD()
       .embed(true)
       .assetPath("/assets/iD/") <%# Can't use asset_path('iD/') in production. %>
+      .assetMap(<%= assets("iD").to_json.html_safe %>)
       .locale("<%= locale %>", "<%= asset_path("iD/locales/#{locale}.json") %>")
       .preauth({
         <% token = @user.access_token(ID_KEY) %>