Make the node controller return the modified time for deleted nodes
authorPaul Norman <penorman@mac.com>
Sun, 28 Jul 2013 23:24:33 +0000 (16:24 -0700)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 29 Jul 2013 20:17:53 +0000 (21:17 +0100)
Fixes #384

app/controllers/node_controller.rb

index 5064a3c0b64a41e3069144e47678df91f69deda3..a172b2dd79bc698c5981af26cafa7fee4fd5c687 100644 (file)
@@ -26,8 +26,10 @@ class NodeController < ApplicationController
   # Dump the details on a node given in params[:id]
   def read
     node = Node.find(params[:id])
-    if node.visible?
-      response.last_modified = node.timestamp
+
+    response.last_modified = node.timestamp
+
+    if node.visible
       render :text => node.to_xml.to_s, :content_type => "text/xml"
     else
       render :text => "", :status => :gone