Avoid unnecessary array allocations
authorJohn Firebaugh <john.firebaugh@gmail.com>
Mon, 22 Oct 2012 03:31:29 +0000 (20:31 -0700)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Mon, 22 Oct 2012 07:45:31 +0000 (08:45 +0100)
app/models/relation.rb

index ce19f7b98ca0ffc6805dc3a680d4cf7629f9d000..e402d0d0825329ae13b84c6f1d435cd112cfb506 100644 (file)
@@ -167,13 +167,9 @@ class Relation < ActiveRecord::Base
 
   # FIXME is this really needed?
   def members
 
   # FIXME is this really needed?
   def members
-    unless @members
-      @members = Array.new
-      self.relation_members.each do |member|
-        @members += [[member.member_type,member.member_id,member.member_role]]
-      end
+    @members ||= self.relation_members.map do |member|
+      [member.member_type, member.member_id, member.member_role]
     end
     end
-    @members
   end
 
   def tags
   end
 
   def tags
@@ -194,9 +190,9 @@ class Relation < ActiveRecord::Base
     @tags = t
   end
 
     @tags = t
   end
 
-  def add_member(type,id,role)
-    @members = Array.new unless @members
-    @members += [[type,id.to_i,role]]
+  def add_member(type, id, role)
+    @members ||= []
+    @members << [type, id.to_i, role]
   end
 
   def add_tag_keyval(k, v)
   end
 
   def add_tag_keyval(k, v)