Probit control characters in user names
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Sun, 15 Jun 2014 15:30:55 +0000 (16:30 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Sun, 15 Jun 2014 15:33:26 +0000 (16:33 +0100)
app/models/user.rb
test/models/user_test.rb

index b27e0cd..9bfb967 100644 (file)
@@ -42,7 +42,7 @@ class User < ActiveRecord::Base
   validates_length_of :display_name, :within => 3..255, :allow_nil => true
   validates_email_format_of :email, :if => Proc.new { |u| u.email_changed? }
   validates_email_format_of :new_email, :allow_blank => true, :if => Proc.new { |u| u.new_email_changed? }
-  validates_format_of :display_name, :with => /\A[^\/;.,?%#]*\z/, :if => Proc.new { |u| u.display_name_changed? }
+  validates_format_of :display_name, :with => /\A[^\x00-\x1f\x7f\/;.,?%#]*\z/, :if => Proc.new { |u| u.display_name_changed? }
   validates_format_of :display_name, :with => /\A\S/, :message => "has leading whitespace", :if => Proc.new { |u| u.display_name_changed? }
   validates_format_of :display_name, :with => /\S\z/, :message => "has trailing whitespace", :if => Proc.new { |u| u.display_name_changed? }
   validates_numericality_of :home_lat, :allow_nil => true
index 7f24469..15bd64c 100644 (file)
@@ -86,7 +86,8 @@ class UserTest < ActiveSupport::TestCase
     # These need to be 3 chars in length, otherwise the length test above
     # should be used.
     bad = [ "<hr/>", "test@example.com", "s/f", "aa/", "aa;", "aa.",
-            "aa,", "aa?", "/;.,?", "も対応します/", "#ping" ]
+            "aa,", "aa?", "/;.,?", "も対応します/", "#ping",
+            "foo\x1fbar", "foo\x7fbar" ]
     ok.each do |display_name|
       user = users(:normal_user)
       user.display_name = display_name