Show a helpful message when there are no changesets to display
authorTristen Brown <tristen@tristen.ca>
Sat, 17 Mar 2012 21:08:36 +0000 (17:08 -0400)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:44:22 +0000 (21:44 +0100)
app/views/changeset/list.html.erb
config/locales/en.yml

index bf8adbe20a333d96df02fef1b64d09260f7d3916..14bbeae1ac7b8d4752fdfebce14b889290747e28 100644 (file)
@@ -1,14 +1,22 @@
 <h1><%= @heading %></h1>
 <p><%= raw(@description) %></p>
 
-<%= render :partial => 'changeset_paging_nav' %>
+<% if @edits.size > 1 %>
+  <%= render :partial => 'changeset_paging_nav' %>
+<% elsif @user and @user.display_name == params[:display_name] %>
+  <%= raw t('changeset.list.empty_user') %>
+<% else %>
+  <%= raw t('changeset.list.empty_anon') %>
+<% end %>
 
 <div id="changeset_list_container">
   <%= render :partial => 'map' %>
   <%= render :partial => 'changesets', :locals => { :showusername => !params.has_key?(:display_name) } %>
 </div>
 
-<%= render :partial => 'changeset_paging_nav' %>
+<% if @edits.size > 1 %>
+  <%= render :partial => 'changeset_paging_nav' %>
+<% end %>
 
 <% unless params[:friends] or params[:nearby] -%>
 <%= atom_link_to params.merge({ :page => nil, :action => :feed }) %>
index 78f9831c1aad65741a3e21ac0edc2c281bd2e136..c3d31f5f32c6029888b62a103088e57b3e548319 100644 (file)
@@ -321,6 +321,8 @@ en:
       description_user_bbox: "Changesets by %{user} within %{bbox}"
       description_friend: "Changesets by your friends"
       description_nearby: "Changesets by nearby users"
+      empty_user: "It looks you haven't made any edits yet. To get started, check out the <a href='http://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Beginners_Guide_1.3'>Beginners Guide</a>."
+      empty_anon: "No edits made yet"
     timeout:
       sorry: "Sorry, the list of changesets you requested took too long to retrieve."
   diary_entry: