Use the HTML5 doctype and specify the character set explicitly
authorGrant Slater <openstreetmap@firefishy.com>
Wed, 12 Sep 2012 11:44:25 +0000 (13:44 +0200)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Wed, 12 Sep 2012 15:26:39 +0000 (16:26 +0100)
public/export/embed.html

index a9c03365663e394f19631d3cebae2379300b820c..c638725ad9019c5464e21e2ae9566b068c4e80ad 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,7 @@
-<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
-<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en">
+<!DOCTYPE html>
+<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
   <head>
+    <meta charset="utf-8">
     <title>OpenStreetMap Embedded</title>
     <style type="text/css">
         html {