Remove unnecessary $(window).load() callbacks
authorJohn Firebaugh <john.firebaugh@gmail.com>
Tue, 2 Oct 2012 02:22:39 +0000 (19:22 -0700)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Tue, 2 Oct 2012 17:22:36 +0000 (18:22 +0100)
All this is already inside a $(document).ready() callback.

app/assets/javascripts/index.js

index 9a05ae1ddf0accf67dbd83e1272336ad7cbf1383..2216a0352c0ea163d42b26377090654217483b06 100644 (file)
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@ $(document).ready(function () {
       map.zoomToExtent(proj(bbox));
 
       if (params.box) {
-        $(window).load(function() { addBoxToMap(bbox) });
+        addBoxToMap(bbox);
       }
     } else {
       setMapCenter(new OpenLayers.LonLat(params.lon, params.lat), params.zoom);
@@ -39,7 +39,7 @@ $(document).ready(function () {
       url += "/full";
     }
 
-    $(window).load(function() { addObjectToMap(url, params.object_zoom) });
+    addObjectToMap(url, params.object_zoom);
   }
 
   handleResize();