Make sure the account form is POSTed
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Wed, 2 Aug 2017 14:31:21 +0000 (15:31 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Wed, 2 Aug 2017 14:32:13 +0000 (15:32 +0100)
Fixes #1601

app/views/user/account.html.erb
test/controllers/user_controller_test.rb

index 752d1cd017740bc9f83bd9b9c01ce68fee263e62..92b3407bfa6f4732d747cd6063c3656f491f41b0 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@
 <% end %>
 
 <%= error_messages_for current_user %>
-<%= form_for current_user, :url => { :action => :account }, :html => { :multipart => true, :id => 'accountForm', :class => 'standard-form', :autocomplete => :off } do |f| %>
+<%= form_for current_user, :url => { :action => :account }, :method => :post, :html => { :multipart => true, :id => 'accountForm', :class => 'standard-form', :autocomplete => :off } do |f| %>
   <fieldset>
     <div class="form-row">
       <label class="standard-label"><%= t 'user.new.display name' %></label>
index 4dcb1108a8ae4bb0b41de22bed38997a2f596b50..1404fc7953522955ff0bcd466000d13335140e39 100644 (file)
@@ -784,6 +784,7 @@ class UserControllerTest < ActionController::TestCase
     assert_template :account
     assert_select "form#accountForm" do |form|
       assert_equal "post", form.attr("method").to_s
+      assert_select "input[name='_method']", false
       assert_equal "/user/#{URI.encode(user.display_name)}/account", form.attr("action").to_s
     end