Make hidden diary entries and comments more visible
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Thu, 6 Jun 2019 16:47:54 +0000 (17:47 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Thu, 6 Jun 2019 16:51:58 +0000 (17:51 +0100)
app/assets/stylesheets/common.scss

index 71df217..d3488fe 100644 (file)
@@ -1664,10 +1664,18 @@ tr.turn:hover {
 
 .diary_post {
   position: relative;
-  margin-top: $lineheight/2;
   padding-top: $lineheight;
+  padding-bottom: $lineheight/2;
   border-top: 1px solid #ccc;
 
+  &:first-of-type {
+    margin-top: $lineheight/2;
+  }
+
+  &.deemphasize {
+    background-color: #fee;
+  }
+
   .post_heading {
     margin-bottom: $lineheight;
 
@@ -1712,14 +1720,17 @@ tr.turn:hover {
     max-width: 740px;
   }
   .diary-comment {
-    margin-top: $lineheight/2;
     border-top: 1px dashed #ccc;
     padding-top: $lineheight/2;
+    padding-bottom: $lineheight/2;
     &:first-child {
-      margin-top: $lineheight;
+      margin-top: $lineheight/2;
       padding-top: $lineheight;
       border-top: 1px solid #ccc;
     }
+    &.deemphasize {
+      background-color: #fee;
+    }
     p {
       margin-bottom: $lineheight/2;
     }