Add an og:image meta tag
authorJohn Firebaugh <john.firebaugh@gmail.com>
Tue, 13 Aug 2013 23:03:48 +0000 (16:03 -0700)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Tue, 13 Aug 2013 23:30:39 +0000 (00:30 +0100)
Without this, links to OpenStreetMap.org shared via Facebook
default to the ad image.

Fixes systemed/iD#1644

app/views/layouts/_head.html.erb

index 84f566e81b8280a92ef53d975abe1fe04726d456..83f1087dd2d60df68902aefcb6593bffb4f1ea4c 100644 (file)
@@ -15,6 +15,7 @@
   <%= tag("link", { :rel => "publisher", :href => "https://plus.google.com/111953119785824514010" }) %>
   <%= tag("link", { :rel => "search", :type => "application/opensearchdescription+xml", :title => "OpenStreetMap Search", :href => asset_path("osm.xml") }) %>
   <%= tag("meta", { :name => "description", :content => "OpenStreetMap is the free wiki world map." }) %>
+  <%= tag("meta", :property => "og:image", :content => image_path("osm_logo.png")) %>
   <% if flash[:piwik_goal] -%>
   <%= tag("meta", :name => "piwik-goal", :content => flash[:piwik_goal]) %>
   <% end -%>