Update for ActionView::Template::Error change
authorTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Fri, 27 Oct 2017 18:21:19 +0000 (19:21 +0100)
committerTom Hughes <tom@compton.nu>
Fri, 27 Oct 2017 18:25:49 +0000 (19:25 +0100)
app/controllers/application_controller.rb

index 0988fcdf8bf64aab93ce4759fe767c3b518c691a..5905b3759276051093a30a1923cb5bb50d032286 100644 (file)
@@ -366,7 +366,7 @@ class ApplicationController < ActionController::Base
       yield
     end
   rescue ActionView::Template::Error => ex
-    ex = ex.original_exception
+    ex = ex.cause
 
     if ex.is_a?(Timeout::Error) ||
        (ex.is_a?(ActiveRecord::StatementInvalid) && ex.message =~ /execution expired/)